We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Days Inn Cocoa Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    231
    153
    64
    37
See reviews for
226
233
36
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FORT WALTON BEACH
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The pregnant young lady that checked us in was excellent, and made up for the negative issues. Our room stunk and the beds had stains on them. The lighting was awful to try and get ready in the morning. I was going to move the tall lamp over but it didn't even work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, General Manager at Days Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about Dawn our desk agent. However, I am sorry to further read we disappointed you during your stay. We strive to provide very good affordable accommodations and your comments about the room condition is not what we are known for. I am sharing your review with our team and conducting an additional room review by our supervisory team. This will only make us better and we appreciate you sharing your comments with us today.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I loved the location, it was within walking distant to the pier with a nice beach, a few restaurants and bars. We had a memorable evening there, but when we walked home that evening, the area was very dark and a little creepy. The room seemed very clean but I was knocked over with the smell of industrial strength cleaning products when I walked in. There was an attempt to modernize the room with a nice shower curtains, bed spreads and pictures, but they weren't able to cover up the overly painted, yellow glossy walls and old tile. We had a balcony that was filthy and needed a good hosing down as well as the rest of the building, stairwells, etc. I didn't care for the desk staff at all, I observed them waiting on the people in front of us and I thought maybe if I were really nice to them they would be nicer to me....that didn't help at all. Our room wasn't ready and I asked when would be a good time to come back I was told, "whenever." I saw the breakfast when I got coffee and it looked pretty good although I didn't have time to try it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Through Hotels.com we got a good deal. Nothing fancy, but excellent location right across from the pier, very clean, free breakfast including scrambled eggs and sausage, free newspaper; convenient to supermarket and many restaurants. Motel with free parking and good wi-fi internet in every room. Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: The best rooms are across the street from the lobby, on the upper floor with balconies facing the pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon before going on a 4 day cruise to the Bahama's. This Days Inn is absolutely wonderful. The front desk staff were very kind as were the room service staff. The hotel was clean and neat and literally a block from Cocoa Beach and the pier. The nights we stayed there was a big fair going on across the street, so there was some noise, but that wasn't at all Days Inn's fault and honestly it didn't bother us at all!

The location was unreal. We were steps away from Cocoa Beach, within walking distance to Ron Jon's Surf Shop and right next door was Boston Beef & Seafood where you got a discount with your room key. So many restaurants within minutes as well as shopping and entertainment.

The absolute highlight of our stay was the scheduled last day: Our cruise was affected by Superstorm Sandy and got cut short by one day. In a panic, we rushed back to the lobby after checking out to see if we could get our room back for one more night. It was no problem whatsoever and went completely smooth. I paid for the extra night and back to the room we went. The front desk person on Monday morning was also nice enough to set up the shuttle to come and pick us up and take us to Port Canaveral that morning as well.

All of that on top of the complimentary breakfast each morning and the fact that it was on such a budget made this a wonderful experience. Thank you SO much to everyone at Days Inn Cocoa Beach for making our stay a great one!

Room Tip: Try to snag a room on the eastern side of the building. It's even CLOSER to the beach and less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cocoa Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Port Canaveral/Cocoa Beach is conveniently located right next to the Cocoa Beach Pier and just a short walk one block from the beach. Going on a cruise? The Days Inn offers cruise and park specials and is located only three miles from your ship! We offer clean affordable accommodations with a free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We also offer efficiency rooms which have full kitchens available if you want to stay long term or just save your dining dollars and enjoy meals in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.