We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap eats!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Fish House Restaurant

Old Fish House Restaurant
249 W Cocoa Beach Cswy, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
(321) 799-9190
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 133 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Seafood, Grill, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cheap eats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

It was great, cheap, fast and delish! We will be back...not much to look at,but if you want atmosphere get it to go and eat it on the beach....

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    46
    25
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phila. area PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Old Fish House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

great food at great prices. Across from CVS on 520, treat yourself to a delicious dinner. The owner cares, and you can taste the difference, hand breaded shrimp, fresh salads, perfect pork chops and excellent service with a smile.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Geat service, and great food too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place has everything you could want in a seafood restaurant including service, scenery, food and prices. We will be back for sure and so should you. A dining experience you won't want to miss.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best seafood ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

What an AMAZING restaurant. We had all varieties of seafood three days in a row. Everything was fresh and delicious. Prices are great and the owner often comes to chat with you, he is very nice. They serve the best crab cake :) We also tasted gator bites. Highly recommended place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have vacationed in Cocoa Beach many times in the past and have tried several of the local restaurants. It seems the ones with less flashy signs and locations are the best. Based on several other reviews, we decided to try the Old Fish House this go around. It was delicious!!!! My husband had the crab claws, which he said were great. But when he tasted my fried shrimp, he wished he had ordered a large platter of them. I am not a huge seafood lover, so shrimp and grouper are my staples. These were the best I have ever tasted!!!

The owner came by our table and since we repeated our visit a couple of days later, he came by again to thank us for returning. He was a very down to earth guy, very pleasant to do business with. He took the time to give us suggestions about activities to do while we were there. Based on his suggestions, we went kayaking in the Banana River. It was the highlight of our trip.

We will definitely return to his establishment.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Fish House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Old Fish House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Fish House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.