We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the middle!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoa Beach Pier

Cocoa Beach Pier
401 Meade Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
321-783-7549
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 36 things to do in Cocoa Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 800Ft boardwalk over the atlantic ocean with shops, restaurants and boutiques.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Right in the middle!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I happen to live exactly in the middle of the distances between Port Canaveral and the Pier. I hate that there are so many bad reviews of our Pier so here is my (I'm a local) report. The inside Atlantic Grill Restaurant is certainly the best for food, with Aww Shucks coming in second, and Marlins third. The service has been equally good at each in my opinion. If you eat or drink at any of these you DO NOT have to pay to go out onto the Pier, although I do agree they need to do away with this. Drinks too strong ?? really???, I wonder if it was too sunny that day also?? The big difference between the Pier and the Port is cost, Pier is generally cheaper, no one there will judge you regardless of how you look or are dressed/undressed, you get to watch surfers/volleyball and generally relax because YOU ARE AT THE BEACH!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    309
    231
    95
    56
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Walk about on the pier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The weather was kind of gloomy....rainy and chilly, but we still took a walk on the pier. Got a good chuckle out of the many surfers catching waves, and had a couple good drinks also. The pier is in need of repair, but that just adds to the ambiance.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Busy busy busy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This pier has a great view. I thought it was strange you had to pay to walk on it though. There was a lot of places to take pictures, and they had a lot of cute shops. But, Something nasty was all over the benches..(smelled like nasty fish) doesn't seem like they clean it much.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“In need of repair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Somewhat run down, dirty. In need or remodeling, repairs and restaurants. Nice boarding, fishing and sunrises.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Nice view but the pier does not offer a lot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

If you are already going to Cocoa Beach the pier is nice to check out the view. You cannot go all the way to the end unless you pay or have a receipt from one of the shops or restaurants. There is a bar at the end of the pier where you can grab a drink and watch the waves crash. Not a lot to do as far as shops so do not plan a ton of time for the pier but worth the walk if you are at the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoa Beach Pier also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Cocoa Beach Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocoa Beach Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.