We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“State of car emergency only” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fawlty Towers Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Fawlty Towers Resort Motel to your Saves list
Fawlty Towers Resort Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   100 E. Cocoa Beach Causeway, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Calgary
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“State of car emergency only”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stopped here as it was the only place nearby with vacancy. I can see . It was expensive compared to other hotels and with fewer amenities. Wireless was useless. Room was tolerable, but stunk of mildew. It was noisy with road noise and other patrons. They did have good recommendations for port Canaveral restaurants. Grills breakfast was the best in florida

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    51
    20
    21
    27
See reviews for
36
76
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Staying at this hotel turned out to be a very pleasant surprise and the service was outstanding. Some friends and I were kicked out of the Radisson Hotel down the street (don't ever stay there!) After we were kicked out of there we stumbled across the Fawlty Towers and it was great. We were leaving for a spring break cruise the next day and we explained our situation to them and they helped us greatly. They let us park there all week for free and they even gave us a ride to the ship! It was truly some of the best service I have ever received from a Hotel and I will never forget the experience!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My family & I have been staying at the Fawlty Towers for 25 years. It is a great place to stay. It has the old Florida charm; tropical plants, beautiful pool. We walk to the beach and to the restaurants. We have recommended it to many of our family members and friends. They have all loved it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have been staying at Fawlty Towers for years and can't imagine staying anywhere else in Cocoa Beach. Fantastic location - only a block from the beach and great restaurants and shopping at your feet. They no longer have the clothing optional policy that they tried for a short time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at Fawlty Towers. The staff was really attentive and they made you feel very comfortable & at home. My partner & I really enjoyed the tiki bar. We had fun spinning the wheel and getting to know everyone. It was definitely a cute way for everyone to break the ice & just be themselves. That's priceless. The room was clean and everything was walking distance. I plan on staying there again. Not just because it was a nice environment, but because they really make you feel at home. Good luck fawlty towers! x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannsville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

my husband and i really enjoyed our stay at fawlty towers, our grandbabies loved the pool and the staff was so friendly and helpful.,we were so pleased that they are back to a clothing family friendly motel,,our room was clean and brightly painted with everything we needed in the kitchen...every visit we make, we leave with new friends,,it is a wonderful place for a family vacation..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The people are nice, but their are roaches crawling out from under the phone, on the floor, in the bathroom etc.
The nude thing is great if that's what your into and nobody bothers you if your not.
I would not stay there again because it is too dirty, no pun intended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fawlty Towers Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawlty Towers Resort Motel

Address: 100 E. Cocoa Beach Causeway, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fawlty Towers Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 32-room, two-story property boasts a character all its own. It encloses a lush tropical garden surrounding the pool with its authentic "Tiki Bar". The pool is available year-round (a little warmer in the summer) and the beers are always cold. Relaxing balconies offer partial ocean views or poolside retreats. A tranquil oasis in a resort setting at truly affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Fawlty Towers Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawlty Towers Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Motel Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fawlty Towers Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.