We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fawlty Towers Resort Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fawlty Towers Resort Motel to your Saves list
Fawlty Towers Resort Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   100 E. Cocoa Beach Causeway, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Mannsville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“awesome place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

my husband and i really enjoyed our stay at fawlty towers, our grandbabies loved the pool and the staff was so friendly and helpful.,we were so pleased that they are back to a clothing family friendly motel,,our room was clean and brightly painted with everything we needed in the kitchen...every visit we make, we leave with new friends,,it is a wonderful place for a family vacation..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    48
    15
    21
    24
See reviews for
34
71
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The people are nice, but their are roaches crawling out from under the phone, on the floor, in the bathroom etc.
The nude thing is great if that's what your into and nobody bothers you if your not.
I would not stay there again because it is too dirty, no pun intended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I are currently staying here for 9 days. This is our second time here. We came here for a weekend in Feb 2013 and now are here in April for 9 days. Nice small quite relaxing place. The owners are absolutly wonderful, as is all of the staff. Some things could be a little different, ie hot tub, more dinning options on the grounds, but the owners are trying to make it. I hope the do! Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Nice pool area. Nice tiki bar. And cold beer. Easy to find and close to beach if you want to get dressed and go there. Absoluty love it here!!!! Good luck Paul

Room Tip: Rooms on west side have sliding doors that face the pool as well as a sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I only stayed one night but it was the most memorable of my three weeks in Florida. The room was spotlessly clean, spacious, nicely decorated & overlooked the pool. But the best part was the friendly people in the Tiki Bar. Most were nude as I was but all were welcome and two of the proprietors were there to serve us and make me feel at home. You might think a hotel where you can be naked would be sleazy but on the contrary it was warm and welcoming. I loved it and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have a great view overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Springs
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our 2nd trip to Fawlty Towers was almost as much fun as our first trip. We usually bring our own party so it is fun. The hotel is always welcoming and they provide a small dinner on Saturday nights also which helps to keep us naturists that don't want to dress to go out. Our last trip was December and it was quite cold and the pool heater was needing a part and there was discussion about needing a hot tub. I think that we should continue to partake of this welcoming motel so that the renovations will become reality.

Room Tip: Our preference is for the room with the Kitchen since we usually make breakfast when we stay and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Good motel close to the beach. Genuinely nice British woman (and co-owner) informed us that we had free access to a gym a bit away. Room was spotlessly clean. Pool area nice. Close to beach. Fairly close to ok restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We live locally and had been looking forward to the opportunity to try the clothing optional establishment. We were very disappointed, the cliental was very low rent. Our room was very dated. Smelled very musty, and burn holes in the blanket on the bed. Even though the rooms are "no smoking". The pool is small but nice, suppose to be heated but the heater was broken during our stay. Tiki bar is small, but enjoyable. The room rates advertised on the marque, were not the rates we paid. We paid more. If you have a large vehicle the parking can be a challenge when the hotel is full. The location is great, there are several places to eat, and the beach is just a 3 min walk. We will not return, not even for the day pass. Would rather go to the nude beach, or a topless resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fawlty Towers Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawlty Towers Resort Motel

Address: 100 E. Cocoa Beach Causeway, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fawlty Towers Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 32-room, two-story property boasts a character all its own. It encloses a lush tropical garden surrounding the pool with its authentic "Tiki Bar". The pool is available year-round (a little warmer in the summer) and the beers are always cold. Relaxing balconies offer partial ocean views or poolside retreats. A tranquil oasis in a resort setting at truly affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fawlty Towers Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawlty Towers Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Motel Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fawlty Towers Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.