We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to rid your body of pesky tan lines” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fawlty Towers Resort Motel

Save Saved
You added Fawlty Towers Resort Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fawlty Towers Resort Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   100 E. Cocoa Beach Causeway, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to rid your body of pesky tan lines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Awsome the no hot tub was disappointing but the small kitchenettes and the staff more than made up no hot tub. We will be back. Room rates a little steep but if u factor in the 24 hour security that eases your mind. Rule are easy to follow. We had a very relaxing weekend and we left with no tans.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    44
    15
    18
    22
See reviews for
32
69
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East coast
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed one afternoon at Fawlty Towers Resort Motel and enjoyed the ambiance of the place. The rooms are quite basic, but they are all close to the pool. As others have noted, they are in a probationary period by the powers that be, so the rules are being strictly enforced.

But this was not a problem as we enjoyed a $15 day pass on a Sunday. ($25 Friday and Saturday). We spent most of the time at the Tiki Bar, as the weather was cloudy with periods of rain. But the friendliness of the guests and staff made the time fly by.

Future plans are to have the pool heated for the winter months, and to add a hot tub. This will certainly add to the lush landscaping of this place.

We will return here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Fawlty Towers converted to a clothing optional format in May, 2012. It's a 1960's beach motel that has been nicely updated and converted to clothing optional use. The rooms are painted in vibrant colors, the beds are very comfortable and the housekeeping is excellent. (One small deficiency is that no shampoo is provided in the bathrooms.) The hotel is two short blocks from the beach, and in easy walking distance of a couple of good local beach restaurants/bars.

Despite the fact that the hotel is located next door to an "adult emporium" (where the prices are quite reasonable, by the way.) and just blocks from three strip joints, the hotel seems to have become the target of especially vigorous code enforcement, resulting in the removal of some privacy screening which requires the ladies staying in a few of the upstairs rooms on the East side of the hotel to cover up from the waist up when leaving the room for the pool.

Fawlty Towers is a great place to stay and enjoy the company, the sun and the pool. It's not a major resort with lots of facilities other than the single pool and the Tiki Bar.

A day trip to the Kennedy Space Center is an excellent use of a day while staying here. Be sure to take the guided tour that includes the Vehicle Assembly Building.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room on the West side of the hotel for the breeze, morning sun and the ability t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here for two nights over the weekend and enjoyed it. We live up the coast and have stayed in several other hotels in in Cocoa (not nude) and would rate this one a little above average for Cocoa Beach. The bar staff is friendly and the waitress was very attentive. Never had to leave pool side for a drink. All the patrons were upbeat and seemed very happy. All in all what I expected out of a hotel in Cocoa Beach.

More importantly this hotel is located next door to Ron Jon Surf Shop and is right in the middle of pretty much everything that is going on in Cocoa. Location is just awesome!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a patio door (sliding glass) believe they are listed on the website as a suite. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband & I went this weekend, the rates are reasonable, the rooms are nice & clean, and the staff is extremely nice. The pool/tiki bar area is beautiful. Our suite led right to our car in the front and right to the pool in the back. Great location too. Walking distance to the beach, shopping, & restaurants. We will absolutely be back again & again! Highly recommend this resort if you hate tan lines! And one of the best parts...no one under 21 allowed!!! No screaming kids at the pool! Nice relaxing, fun weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent 3 lovely days and 2 nights for our anniversary at the AANR top-rated Fawlty Towers Resort Motel. Paul, the owner and his staff were superb! We enjoyed relaxing by the pool au naturale, spending time in our clean, comfortable room and socializing with other guests at the Tiki bar (Michelle, your the best!). A great place to go if you want to get away from it all, and have the best dinning, beaches and activities Cocoa has to offer. Conveniently located steps for Ron Jon's and the beach, Fawlty Towers is the place for us!

Thanks Chiquita and everyone for making our stay so memorable. See you soon,

Chris and Trish

Room Tip: Rooms on the west wing offer spacious patios overlooking the grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I really enjoyed the experience of my stay at FT. The weather was almost perfect each day which made it ideal for lazing around the pool nude and swimming nude as well. The staff were very friendly and each morning we always seemed to have a good chat about things in general. Being a surfer, the beach was only 200 m away and close to board rentals and surf shops which was ideal and I also took advantage of an excellent fitness centre and gym free to members of FT. The room was large with the a mini fridge and other features and it overlooked the pool which was nice as well. The atmosphere was intimate, very quiet, secluded and very relaxing which was surprising being in the heart of Cocoa Beach.. I will return on my next visit to Florida.

Mark - Australia :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fawlty Towers Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawlty Towers Resort Motel

Address: 100 E. Cocoa Beach Causeway, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fawlty Towers Resort Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 32-room, two-story property boasts a character all its own. It encloses a lush tropical garden surrounding the pool with its authentic "Tiki Bar". The pool is available year-round (a little warmer in the summer) and the beers are always cold. Relaxing balconies offer partial ocean views or poolside retreats. A tranquil oasis in a resort setting at truly affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Fawlty Towers Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawlty Towers Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Motel Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fawlty Towers Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.