We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good bbq” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Slow & Low Barbeque

Slow & Low Barbeque
306 N Orlando Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
+1 321-783-6199
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 119 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Asheboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pretty good bbq”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Food was pretty good. I tried the pork plate. It came with fries and cole slaw. It was a nice portion and had a very good taste. I would eat there again sometime in the future. The desserts were also pretty good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    111
    40
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Do NOT go here is you're looking for fancy decor and everything pretty. DO go here if what you're looking for is great BBQ. There is an outdoor eating area, an indoor ( long, slim,single-lane) eating area and a back room. We both had their pulled pork BBQ entree. One had a side of beans (delicious) and baked sweet potato with corn muffins. The other had sides of cole slaw and potato salad with the garlic toast. Our plates were spotlessly clean when we finished! Everything, including the service from our waitress Amanda, was awesome. Prices for a large platter (with the 2sides) were $10.95 for a large platter and $8.95 for the small. Couldn't beat that. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Before the Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stopped here before leaving for a cruise, it was before the airshow on Saturday. Everyone agreed that the food was very good and the service was as well. The prices are very good, especially for what is served. Take time to read the many signs and enjoy the atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were in Cocoa Beach for the Air Show last weekend and having checked rstaurants in Cocoa Beach on Trip Advisor, we decided to try Slow & Low. As it's low season in Florida now, we were able to get a patio table immediately. I ordered the baby ribs which were delicious and my husband was ecstatic about his pulled pork which he had never had before. He was sorry he only ordered the small plate! There was live music even at 7pm - really good which added to the fun atmosphere. The staff are very friendly so a good time was had by all. The following day at the air show on the beach we were surprised and pleased that the catering at our tent was also by Slow and Low so hubby could have pulled pork again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“real barbeque on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Low 'n Slow is a local barbeque favorite, with drink specials and fun take home glassware, an outdoor bar/eating area, slow smoked meats that are fantastic, and great sides to round out the menu. A family fun restaurant with many delicious choices, and something for everyone.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slow & Low Barbeque also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Slow & Low Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slow & Low Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.