We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real barbeque on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Slow & Low Barbeque

Slow & Low Barbeque
306 N Orlando Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2919
321-783-6199
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 133 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“real barbeque on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Low 'n Slow is a local barbeque favorite, with drink specials and fun take home glassware, an outdoor bar/eating area, slow smoked meats that are fantastic, and great sides to round out the menu. A family fun restaurant with many delicious choices, and something for everyone.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    96
    34
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Great food and service can't wait to go back! Sit on the outdoor patio it has a great atmosphere! We went on Wednesday and it was happy hour all day Bonus!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great dinner and fun atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our family went here and really enjoyed sitting outside listening to the live music. The food was good old fashioned BBQ and we all liked what we had. The staff was friendly and prompt with service. We would go back again next time we visit Cocoa Beach!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“uggh”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have no idea how this disaster of a restaurant is still in business. World's worst service and average food. I wonder what will be the next restaurant at this location.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This place has good BBQ, it is not the best BBQ but good. I would recommend the beef. It is my favorite out of all the meats. Try this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slow & Low Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Slow & Low Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slow & Low Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.