We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FISH” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pompano Grill

Pompano Grill
110 N Brevard Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2948
+1 321-784-9005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 119 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $24
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are a small family owned and operated restaurant! We pride ourselves on using the finest ingredients - our fish is fresh - never frozen! We offer a variety of dishes to satisfy any palate - Our specialty is our preparation of fresh locally caught fish, we also offer a variety of chicken & veal dishes, as well as pasta and vegetarian dishes. We cook from the heart and serve all of our guests as if they are family! Reservations are suggested.
Merritt Island, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT FISH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excellent restaurant, nice and cozy. Best fish I have ever had in a restaurant. Never frozen always fresh. Prices are very reasonable. Also their homemade ice cream excellent. Best seafood restaurant in Cocoa Beach and Port.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    54
    13
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
“Culinary masterpieces are served from the Pompano Grille”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My daughters and I look forward to the nights we go to Pompano Grille for dinner. With a menu that has appeal to all of us and delicious healthy food it's easy to see why. It's a gem in the heart of Cocoa Beach!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa beach
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cozy with Outrageously Great Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I've been here many times since Pompano Grill opened. Always get the seafood, never had the other meats. My dining companion visiting from Charleston (known for super seafood) treated me. She said it was the best shrimp scampi she ever had in her life. That is quite a compliment coming from a Charlestonion. I had the salmon and it was fabulous. All the sides were good, salad was crisp, fresh and flavorful. We each had a glass of house wine, me cab and she zin. Generous pour and very good indeed. The bread tastes homemade and is so fresh. I could make a meal of it alone. The restaurant is very small. Reservations are a must especially on weekends and when the snowbirds are in town. It seems the days of operation change 9seasonally?). So call first to ensure it is open (weekdays). You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We Always go for our Anniversary! Love the food and service! Always a fabulous meal! Nice quiet place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Freshest Fish In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I live in Merritt Island near Port Canaveral and prefer the fish here to any of the places at the Port. I have never had a bad piece of fish here. The salads are OK, the deserts are OK, but the freshness of the fish is second to none. I recommend you make reservations since they only have a few tables and they are usually pretty busy. If you have been disappointed with the seafood in town and want just a great piece of fish then you should give this place a try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pompano Grill also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Pompano Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pompano Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.