We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's On The Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Anthony's On The Beach to your Saves list
Anthony's On The Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3499 S. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Lorain, Ohio
1 review
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Decided to stay here with a couple friends for spring break. Room was not clean , had a microwave and a very small fridge . Bathroom was dirty, and if you walked on the floor without socks your feet were then covered in dirt until they were washed next. Our room key needed to be replaced multiple times as it continually quit working on us. Mid-way through our stay we were notified that there would be a cable man in our room drilling a hole in the wall and moving a cable wire . We were all in the room while this was going on, took approximately 25 minutes , was very loud and we felt very intruded on. Woke up the first day due to neighbors blasting music at 8:30 am we did not arrive until 4am as we traveled 17 hours to arrive . So we were looking forward to the sleep. Owners were very nice and when we needed fresh towels we were provided with them immediately. A coffee pot would have been nice in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
10
28
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed at Anthony's for 3 nights. Room 101 is a basic room but it facing the beach worth the extra $10 a night. Rooms are clean with fridge & microwave, bed was comfortable. No noise from above as rooms 101 & 102 have a viewing deck above and the only noise at night was the waves on the beach directly outside. Walks on the beach are fantastic. The beach goes on for miles and miles. Even on busy days there seems to be very few people on the beach. A good spot for surfing, boogie boards and skim boarders too. Sea in shallow and you can wade out for 50 meters (once you're past the surf) About a 10 minute drive from the main shops (Ron Jon's etc) and 3 minutes drive from Lobster Shanty ($25 for three courses!). All in all a very pleasant stay. If you want a 4/5 star hotel don't book. If you want a 4/5 star Motel on the Beach, you can't go wrong at Anthony's. Next visit will be longer and in a self catering room upstairs!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I were looking for an off the road kind of place to stay so we found this ;little place. Well we decided to check it out. But before we even checked in we wanted to CHECK-OUT! the litle Front Desk area staff was very rude and seemed to be offened by a gay couple! not good business!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We discovered Anthony's while looking for somewhere to stay on the way down to Miami and were very pleased to get a room looking out onto the beach. The thatched seating areas between the room and sea are a great touch and while the accommodation is basic, the location and setting are superb.
We left it a little late to eat, but found a bar about 2 or 3 miles north (wish I could remember the name) which was also fairly plain, but sitting on the verandah and eating a very good meal while watching the lightning in the distance was a very memorable experience.
We enjoyed our fleeting visit to Cocoa Beach and would happily return to Florida one day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimme
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We really enjoy going to Anthony's on the Beach. It is clean. The owners are pleasant. The hotel is right on the beach. We have been there a couple of times and will continue to go. We have been there with the kids and we celebrated our fifth year anniversary there this year. Nice, quiet, relaxing place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were looking for a small, quiet, inexpensive room directly on the beach and Anthony's fit the bill perfectly for us. This is not a modern, sleek, corporate hotel: our room was bright, clean, and freshly painted, but a bit plain. No coffeemakers in the studio rooms, but there is always coffee available in the front office, as well as ice upon request. Beachfront decks on first and second floor. Very nice, responsive, and welcoming owners. Hard to give a overall rating, as many would probably think of the facilities as a 2 or 3, but at the price and location, it's a 5.

Room Tip: There are two first-floor end units that open directly onto a deck and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

If your staying in Cocoa or anywhere within 50 miles come to anthonys. My wife and I stayed here for three nights and loved it. Not only was the staff very nice and helpful the hotel is set on a quiet strip of beach thats not crowded. You can actually enjoy yourself as they have a deck and tables out at the beach you can eat at or just have a drink. Yes it is basic accommadations but for the money its worth every penny. They went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. Ill be coming back to this hotel every year and even if I won the lottery I would stay here before anywhere else. Theres just a feeling of calmness here and the whole staff is are extrememly service oriented. They want to make you feel at home and do a great job at it.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite its two bedrooms and a full kitchen. Makes your stay even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anthony's On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthony's On The Beach

Address: 3499 S. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anthony's On The Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Anthony's On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthony`s On The Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Anthonys On The Beach Cocoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's On The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.