We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the laid back, beach lovers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's On The Beach

Save Saved
You added Anthony's On The Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anthony's On The Beach
3499 S. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“For the laid back, beach lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Anthony's on the beach for three nights in March 2011. It was exactly what we wanted. It is literally right on the ocean. The beach is beautiful and it is private so it does not get overly crowded. Great for laying out, drinking cocktails, and playing in the water. Lots of seashells. The waves are great, saw a few surfers. Make sure to wake up early enough to see the sunrise on this beach, it is gorgeous. We even spotted some dolphins from the beach. The hotel is located not too far from great shops and dining. We ate at the lobster shanty on the banana river just down the road, it was amazing, although a little pricy. The owners of the hotel are very friendly and they keep the hotel clean. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The rooms are fairly inexpensive compared to other oceanfront hotels. It's a great value. I would definitely come here again and again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
10
27
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

my son and I stayed at Anthony's in March 2010, during his Spring break from school and it is really a great place.

we are from Jacksonville, Fl and come down to Cocoa Beach quite a bit.

I love Cocoa Beach

Thank you, Susan

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

i loved this place... it was cozy and having my own kitchen was terrific. The furnishings are a bit dated, but overall comfortable. The location is in a residential area so it was quiet and peaceful. the beach is literally at your feet. I've stayed at the Comfort Inn a few miles north but would definitely return to Anthony's for the relaxation, extra space and kitchen for the same price as a small hotel room. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful... Don't forget to mention you say their online ad for 10% off the listed rates.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

The owners are lovely, but.... the room smelled very strongly of mold and mildew, they did not enter to clean, bring towels or make the bed or empty the trash ONCE in three days, despite a request, the floors needed to be swept when I walked in, and the air conditioning flipped a breaker. The AC was out for four hours, and it took more than one call to get the husband down to take care of it on a 98 degree day..
Flip side - Great location, fabulous quiet beach. Almost worth it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Stayed in the ocean facing room . Had a great night sleep with the sound of the Ocean. Nice hotel , clean ( could be better ) and very homely. Reached at night , check in was hassle free and got the best room in the place. Stroll on the ocean beach right next to the room door was awesome. One bad thing is that it is close to nothing - no food , bars etc , also the rooms are a bit small. Have to drive for those things . But on the whole a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

We booked an initial 2 day stay at Anthony's breaking up our journey from Orlando to Vero Beach. Nik on our arrival was very welcoming and showed us to our Ocean front room. The view of the Ocean was breathtaking! We absolutely loved it here, quiet, uncrowned beaches away from the hustle of Cocoa Beach main resort area, but only a short car drive to all you may need. The Beach is great for surfing, fishing, walking or just for lazing out. We even saw a rocket launch from Cape Canaveral. Nearest food is Taco City but our preferred place was Lobster Shanty which is about a 1 mile away, great food, great service.

Our room had basic cooking facilities, microwave and fridge although we understand that other rooms are more equipped so if that is what you need, ask first. Our only criticism would be that our room didn’t have coffee making facilities but complementary fresh coffee is available at the office every morning.

Nik and Sue were great! Their service impeccable, clean linen and towels EVERY DAY, a service level you would expect at the Hyatt.

We returned to Anthony’s earlier than planned having enquired at many of the motels on the A1A from Melbourne to Cocoa. We didn’t find any that were quite as good as Anthony’s so we stayed for a further 7 days, and met some great people during our stay.

Our trip was part vacation part business, Anthony’s gave us the break from the hustle of the busy days to just completely chill out. Our recommendation can not come highly enough.

If you are looking for great night life, bars, restaurants next door, then Anthony’s is not the place. However, need to chill out with the bars and restaurants a short car drive then stay at Anthony’s you will not be disappointed. Without question we will go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skellytown, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

I wasn't looking for a big sterile hotel chain and this was perfect! I called a friend who lives in Cocoa Beach and she recommended it, I figured if the locals approved then it was worth a try. I was looking for a clean room, on the ocean, with internet and a Bathtub.The studio was very clean, had a well stocked kitchen and the place was so quiet. I loved being able to walk down the steps and being right on the beach. The beds were comfortable, the A/C was cold and the showers hot. Since I was travelling alone safety was an issue but the place seemed Very safe (owners live on premises). And Best of all, the studio was less than $100/night! I will stay there again and I highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anthony's On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthony's On The Beach

Address: 3499 S. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anthony's On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthony`s On The Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Anthonys On The Beach Cocoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's On The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.