We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An older property that is being looked after well with super friendly staff!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seagull Beach Club Resort

Seagull Beach Club Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cocoa Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seagull Beach Club Resort
Save
You added Seagull Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
4440 Ocean Beach Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Nakusp
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“An older property that is being looked after well with super friendly staff!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

The Seagull is defiitely an older property but it is being well maintained and kept up. It is definitely getting a fair share of TLC. The rooms are small but the space is well used and offer every amenity. If your looking for 5 Star accomodation this is not it but it is a comfortable place with self contained units and everything is nearby that you need. The staff are nice and helpful and the property has a nice pool with private beach access. All in all the Seagull is a comfortable and clean place to stay and at a great price. You can't go wrong with this place if your not fussy about things that really don't matter. Great kitchen units and comfortable sleeping space. Needs some minor upgrades but overall a nice place to stay and I would return any time!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
17
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Our family of 4 stayed here for a week in July. The 2-bedroom apartment is tiny - I cannot imagine trying to fit more than 4 in here, even though it is equipped to sleep 6. One bedroom has twin beds, and the other has a murphy bed in the wall. The murphy bed was fairly comfortable. The bathrooms (2) are fine - tub/shower cominations in both. Our biggest problem was the lack of space to gather when we were awake. The "common room" includes the kitchen, dining area, and a small sofa (double-size sleeper). The 4 of us had trouble fitting at the table for meals. The table is too small to put out food on serving plates, but the walking space is too small for buffet-style. There was a tv in each room, but no place for the 4 of us to sit comfortably to watch a movie together. We were lucky that the weather was nice all week, because the beach is fabulous. It would have been difficult to be confined in such a small space if it had rained. The ground-floor rooms do not have outdoor seating areas, unless you put chairs on the sidewalk that provides access to all the rooms.
We did like the fact that we were on the ground floor, just a few steps from the boardwalk to the beach. The pool area is clean and has plenty of seating, but the pool itself is very small. We did not use the pool because it was always full of people. The grounds and the apartment were clean, and the staff was cordial and helpful.

Room Tip: I would not suggest putting more than 4 people in a 2-bedroom unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avilla
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

My family and I have been time-share owners at this resort for almost 20 years. It is truly a home away from home for us. The property is very well-kept and neat. The rooms are always clean and the staff is excellent. We have made numerous friends with other guests over the years and have a very cordial relationship with resort employees.
Pros: location, location, location! You are on the beach with private gated access. The pool is a gathering area for guests and is extremely comfortable with plenty of seating. The barbecue grills are in the pool area and are well-utilized but always clean for the next cook.
Walking distance to all sorts of attractions/interests such as RonJons, Harveys Grove, restaurants, night life...Cocoa Beach Pier is a 30 minute walk up the beach. Kennedy Space Center is 6 miles north and all of the attractions in Orlando are one hour away or less. Lone Cabbage Fish Camp is on the St John river about 20 minutes away and is great for air-boat rides. Melbourne Zoo, dog track, nothing is far from Seagull...except all of the concerns and stress from home which you leave behind you.
Cons: Not much, really...the rooms are small but with all there is to do why would you want to spend much time in them anyway? Internet in every room would be nice but the owner's lounge has a computer with internet access.
Our yearly maintenance fees for 3 unit weeks (2 at Christmas and one at Spring Break) total $1150. We are on the beach in Florida for 21 days at a cost of under $55/day. You do the math and figure out whether it would be cost-effective for you to become an owner here. For us, it was an easy decision...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

This place is not fancy BUT...it is clean, well kept with an outstanding staff including the manager Art Friedman. Most importantly it is RIGHT ON THE BEACH. There are pleanty of great restaurants and bars. Ron Jon is a short walk and the place is in the middle of it all. Look at the prices and you will see what a great value this is.
I can not understand any bad reviews of this place unless you are a flat out snob.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

This room was just what we needed. It was smaller than most but it was wayy more affordable than we expected. The staff was wonderful the location was amazing, and there are great restaraunts and sctivities within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

I just got back from the Seagull Beach Resort and don't know how they can call it a resort. When we arrived we to our room and it was very small. I was putting away my clothes and we heard a crackling in the wall and then the electrical panel went up in flames. I went looking for a fire extinguisher and found them locked up outside. The room clerk came down and about an hour later put us in the room next door. We were very skeptical about being put next door to a room that just caught on fire. We got to the new room and the heat didn't work, this was during a very bad cold spell throughout Florida. Then the clerk come back and tells us to put the oven on and open the door to get some heat, are you kidding me people have died from that. We decided to cut our losses at that time and called the time share company and had them put us up in another place. The Seagull Resort is very old and is falling apart, the only thing it has going for it is being on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

We traded a week to stay here. First, this is not a resort, not even close. It is an old building that is in serious need for some serious upgrades. The problems: First room - caught on fire! Yes-FIRE. All of a sudden flames started shooting out of the electrical panel in the room. We couldn't find the extinguisher because it was locked outside the room. We couldn't find the phone either because that was wired inside of a cabinet. The fire went out on itself, but we went and got the manager on duty. I told him that I could hear crackling coming from behind the panel, but it seemed that he was going to wait until the next day for the maintenance man to come in to look at it. They moved us to the room right next door. Needless to say I'm weary that there is a fire inside the wall, but we moved. The outside temperature was in the low 40s. Inside - 55 degrees!! The AC was on high. We asked how to turn it off and was told to read the directions in the book. After finally locating the book, there was nothing in it about turning the heat on. We were not even able to turn the AC off, nevermind the heat on. We went back to get the manager on duty and he said that because of construction he could not get to the panel to see the problem. His solution - turn on the oven and open the door!!! Yes, heat by oven. Needless to say, I was on the phone with interval to get out of that place ASAP. We ended up having to spend money on a hotel for the night, then was moved to Orlando - next closest available resort! This place ruined our vacation. The only, and I mean only, good thing about this resort was the staff, while misguided and unable to fix our problems, were very nice people. Never again would I stay here.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seagull Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Beach Club Resort

Address: 4440 Ocean Beach Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Seagull Beach Club Hotel Cocoa Beach
Seagull Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagull Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.