We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, great food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Ocean Grille

Atlantic Ocean Grille
401 Meade Ave, Cocoa Beach Pier, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3775
+1 321-783-7549
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Atlantic Ocean Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 139 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fine dining over the Atlantic Ocean. Nightly specials that include Lobster, Crab & Shrimp. Currently closed for remodel.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view, great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I loved the view and the food was fantastic. One waiter was so busy entertaining us that he didn't "preform" his job adequately. The setting and atmosphere was calming and he was overwhelming. However, TJ saved the day. He got us what we needed and was very professional. I would come back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Ocean Grille, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We value your review and repeat business. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to your next visit to the Atlantic Ocean Grille.

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    111
    43
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great service good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Amazing views.. Fresh specials and the desserts were the best.. Kendall our server was the real delight

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Ocean Grille, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Atlantic Ocean Grille. We invite you back next time you visit the Cocoa Beach area.

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Our first dinner on the Cocoa Pier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was our first visit to the the Atlantic Ocean Grill. We were served by a waitress by the name of Kindel. She was very informative of the menus and that days specials. We were assisted with our selection of our meals. The dinner was excellent and my wife and I had a wonderful time. I selected the Atlantic Ocean Grill after watching a news report of the changes that we're being made on the pier. It was very nice having dinner at the sea shore. We will return because the food and the service was great. Thank you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Ocean Grille, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing to dine with us at the Atlantic Ocean Grille part of the Cocoa Beach Pier, and for taking the time to share your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us and we are pleased that your server was able to arrange it for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Atlantic Ocean Grille for another memorable meal.

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Second time better than the first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was a definite visit on our itinerary on our second trip to Cape Canaveral. The service was impeccable (thank you, Lauryn!) and the meal was wonderful. Lauryn recommended their appetizer special; a smoked salmon spread which she promised was creamy, smooth, delicious and not at all overbearing..... she was right!! She suggested topping it with a jalapeño sliver,,which I never would have considered, but it was the perfect pairing! Crab cakes, Mahi Mahi and sides were all fresh and scrumptious....everything...right down to the icy cold glasses delivered the beach-lover's "must have," Corona.

This will be a stop anytime we are in the area and I recommend it highly!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Ocean Grille, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, it is extremely important for us to hear feedback on our service and food; we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Embarassed when I took my brothers there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My brothers and their wives were in town in June, and they wanted seafood, so I took them to the Atlantic Ocean Grille on the Cocoa Beach Pier. It's a lovely spot with a wonderful view. I'll have to admit that there was some trepidation as the times I have been there, the food has been inconsistent. Some times it's good and some times it's bad. This was one of those "bad" times. Even though I had made reservations a couple of days in advance and had asked for a table near enough to the windows to be able to see the view (I even offered to pay a little extra for the view), we were seated in the back in the dark where there was no one else and no view. The service was not good at all and the food was terrible. It wasn't just me--most of the people at our table were very disappointed in the food and the service. That's the last time I will go to the Atlantic Ocean Grille.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Ocean Grille, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We are truly sorry for the unpleasant experience you met and can assure you this is not typical of our restaurant. We strive hard to ensure a great dining experience for all of our customers and realize we fell short on this occasion. Rest assured all the concerns that you have brought to our attention will be forwarded to the manager. We are under new ownership and are currently making changes to both the décor and menu, and feedback such as yours, helps us to see the areas in which me may need to improve. We are eager to create a positive experience for you and all of our future guests.

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Ocean Grille also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Atlantic Ocean Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Ocean Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.