We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Place for Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simply Delicious Cafe & Bakery

Simply Delicious Cafe & Bakery
125 N Orlando Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
(321) 783-2012
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: breakfast, lunch, brunch and bakery
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great Little Place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This place is a gem. We were there on a Sunday morning. Luckily we got there before the crowds came because when we left there were alot of people waiting. My husband had the brunch and loved the quiche and the pastries. The OJ was freshly squeezed. I had the fresh start which was 2 eggs and toast (many kinds to choose from) and 2 sides. I got the hotcake (delicious) and fruit. The fruit was fresh and there was alot of it. Our server was always around when we needed her. This is a very small place but the food is fresh and delicious.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    106
    26
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pinellas Park, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“The name says it all - delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This little cafe deserves its high rating - it was really good. The food was almost too much, and the fresh bread was cut very thick. My only complaint would be that the toast could have been warmer (it's not buttered for you and I didn't think it would melt butter). But other than that everything was great, and so I'm not reducing my rating for that, as I normally don't come for the bread. (I know, it's a bakery, but it was breakfast and I was more interested in how they prepared the eggs and fruit and other food we ordered.)
It's a small place, and cramped, with loud colors, but that just adds to the ambiance, in my opinion. The front display had some awesome looking desserts, too, but we were full, so we didn't pick up any to go.
We were also fortunate to get in right before a breakfast rush, so we had no wait. I watched my wife enjoy the jellies they brought out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I've eaten at Simply Delicious several times. The menu is full of healthy, generous and delicious food. The owner's are very friendly. Their cakes are wonderful. I buy whole ones for special occasions.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't eat there, they might hold you hostage!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I am a college student that visited Florida for winter break and ate at Simply Delicious. I read the reviews and thought that the food looked amazing. It was soo busy that the owner had to wait tables. The food was excellent and we enjoyed everything until we tried to pay our bill. We waited by theI register for over 15 minutes while the owner walked by without acknowledging us. All that we wanted to do was leave and pay our bill and we felt as if we were trapped. The food was not good enough to put up with the poor service! We will not return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beast breakfast ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

A perfect setting in cocoa beach fl. We had an omelet which was way bigger than any omelet I've ever seen and the taste was awesome. French toast was about 2" thick and cooked perfectly, biscuit and gravy was pure southern cuisine. The biscuits alone with the orange marmalade or any of the other butters or Jelly's was as good as it gets. Service was excellent and we will be back anytime we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Delicious Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Simply Delicious Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simply Delicious Cafe & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.