We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simply Delicious Cafe & Bakery

Simply Delicious Cafe & Bakery
125 N Orlando Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
(321) 783-2012
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 133 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Description: breakfast, lunch, brunch and bakery
Merrimac, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Tried this place for the first time for breakfast. Homemade breads were delish, friendly waitstaff, yummy food. They also sell pastries to go. Would highly recommend!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    94
    21
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
western Mass
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We ate breakfast here while vacationing in Cocoa Beach. The place is small and cute. The food is amazing and portions are huge! We went on a weekday late morning with no wait and loved it so much tried to go on the weekend but the line was very long. The service was excellent. The bakery case tempted us and the cookies were delicious.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great food. Great place. Worth the wait.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Great food. Located in a house converted to a restaurant, This place has personality, charm and puts out great food served with style. Great omelets, excellent home made bread, pastries, cookies and cakes. Fresh vegetables freshly prepared. Reasonable prices. We waited 30 minutes for a table at noon on Sunday. When we left there was still a line. I peeked at food on the surrounding tables and it all looked great. Oh, and big portions. I could easily have split a breakfast with a friend, and ended up with half of mine in a take out box. Go to this place. If we lived here, we'd be regulars. My husband gave it his highest compliment. " It tastes home made by someone who really knows how to cook. "

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

There is nothing wrong with this place, but I think the reviews are overrated. Food, service and prices were reasonable, but nothing to get excited about. The eggs benedict were bland and the fruit turnovers had minimal fruit. My wife had the breakfast sandwich and fruit plate and said both were good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams Basin, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very cool atmosphere and awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stopped here with our friends while vacationing in Melbourne, Florida. Loved it! The owner was friendly and warm and gracious. The food is homemade from scratch and out of this world. You have to have the biscuits they are incredible. Will put this on my list of have to go to whenenever we are in this part of Florida.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Delicious Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Simply Delicious Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simply Delicious Cafe & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.