We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was just OK last year but this year was worse :(” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Oh Shucks Seafood Bar

Oh Shucks Seafood Bar
401 Meade Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
(321) 783-7547
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 119 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: The only open air seafood bar on the beach! Enjoy cool ocean breezes while feasting on the freshest seafood in town.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Was just OK last year but this year was worse :(”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Took almost an hour to get food yet we were the only ones seated in the food area around noon and just a few were at the bar when we arrived. The waiter was VERY friendly, fun and great at his job, just not sure what took to long. Interesting as we left we walked up the pier and it appears they have the same menu in a restaurant that was packed, maybe why the delay? The bottle caps are YUMMY and worth the wait but want the hot dog like one in our group ordered go grab one yourself at the walkup stand next door if your hungry.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Oh Shucks Seafood Bar, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review & concerns, I will be discussing your review with our management staff so that we can address your concerns. We hope to see you in the future. 

Jason V 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    31
    19
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Prices reasonable, good service & entertainment. Its outside, but can be closed in for bad weather. At the beginning of the Cocoa Beach Pier and has atmosphere.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Oh Shucks Seafood Bar, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of Oh Shucks. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awwww Shucks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We decided to sit down and have a drink here because they had live music. The band was pretty good for a Wednesday night! The happy hour food was excellent. I wouldn't recommend the oysters, as they were very small. The ribs & the wings were great. We had a really good server who took great care of us. Our drinks were never empty and the food was delivered promptly as well as cleaning off the table.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Oh Shucks Seafood Bar, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naptown
1 review
“Rip off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The service was good but I paid $8 for a very small watered down dirty banana in a 12oz plastic cup. The food is something you would expect from a guy selling food out of a truck. The nachos were better than 7 11's but that isn't saying much. The coconut shrimp weren't bad but incredibly over-priced, it was around $9 and you get 5 in a paper basket. Please save your money. I spent $48 on 2 frozen drinks, coconut shrimp, nachos, and cheese fries.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Oh Shucks Seafood Bar, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I am sorry you had a bad experience with us. Our food is on par with most prices beachside as well as drinks. If you do happen to visit us again, come during our happy hour & try one of other resteraunts. We will talk about your review and try to better ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Bad Service, Average Food & High Prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

I love to eat on the beach so we chose Oh Shucks since it was right on the pier. It took forever to get a waitress, another lifetime to get our drinks and then what felt like an eternity to get our average over-priced food. For 2 kid meals, an appitizer, a birger and some fried shrimp it was over $50! I understand tpurist areas are a bit overpriced but this was by far our highest priced meal at Cocoa Beach and the lowest quality food!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oh Shucks Seafood Bar also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Oh Shucks Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oh Shucks Seafood Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.