We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yen Yen Chinese Restaurant

Yen Yen Chinese Restaurant
2 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2904
321-783-9512
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 133 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Best Chinese food ever. Pressed Duck is my favorite but have tried numerous entrees and all have their unique qualities. I like the Snow White Prawns but not as much as others, they are a favorite of many, Sea Food Rendezvous, Ginger Duck and Braised Duck are just a few other dishes I've tried and recommend.
May be a little more expensive than the run of the mill Chinese restaurant but the atmosphere, quality and quantity make it well worth it. Even a lunch portion usually is enough for two meals.
Service is almost always excellent, once, the waiter needed a little help finding our table though.
Overall every visit has been a pleasure and I highly recommend Yen Yen's

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    30
    19
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Authentic Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Awesome food good service . If you want the Peking duck you need to call 24 hr in advance but it is so worth the wait. Also try their SNoW White prawn and their pineapple fried rice. Tell "TALI" that Joey sent you.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Always great Chinese food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Fresh, excellently prepared food with great service is always found at this cocoa beach restaurant.
Telly is at the front with a smile for all and to handle whatever needs to be done. This hands on owner is what makes this restaurant shine. From prawns to deep fried whole crispy sea bass you can be sure that you will enjoy. The menu offered is only a suggestion... Anything you want they will make for you. The only thing to know beforehand is that the parking lot next to the restaurant is not free!!!! Park on the street if you can...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Snow prawns are the main attraction”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

There were 6 adults and one small child for dinner. We ordered six different dishes including Snow Prawns, a favorite of the locals. The food was fresh but overpriced, and the service was good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Still the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Have been going to Yen Yen for years!
Always treated like family!
Food is outstanding! I had Mango Snapper..my Mom Shelley's Chicken..friends had scallops and General Tso Chicken.

Servers are terrific. We had Michael as our server and he remembered everything about us even though we had not been in for 6 months.

Gail H.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yen Yen Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yen Yen Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yen Yen Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.