We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good "taking a break" shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of I Dream of Yogurt

I Dream of Yogurt
4295 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 133 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Aiken, South Carolina, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good "taking a break" shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Cute little yogurt shop on the street corner. Inside is whimsically decorated with I Dream of Jeanie.

The shop has several different flavors of yogurt that you can choose from. They also have a large variety of toppings. One thing to be careful of: your order(s) are charged by the ounce! Yogurt and toppings quickly add up in weight! :)

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    31
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cute place with I Dream of Genie decor - great price on Yogurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is one of those places where you choose the yogurt and toppings and they weigh it. The price was about half of what it is in St. Pete Florida and it was very delicious. Will come back.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Tasty, convenient frozen treats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The shop is right on Cocoa Beach's main drag so it's perfectly located to stop and grab a cone on your way back to Orlando if you headed to the beach for a day. Portions are self-serve and the cups are large, so be careful not to get too much. A variety of standard and interesting flavors were fun to check out.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Prefect place if you're a kid or just feel like it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great selection of Yogurt flavors and tons of toppings. The staff is always fun and nice to the kids. This is a great way to cool off after a day at the beach.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great addition to our area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We've been here many times and it's always a great way to end an evening. The place is always super clean and the young ladies who work there are so pleasant and friendly. The yogurt is terrific and the toppings are always fresh, never had a stale one and we've tried just about everything"

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Dream of Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to I Dream of Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Dream of Yogurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.