We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay and park while cruising” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Knoxville,TN
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“great place to stay and park while cruising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This inn was just right for us as we stayed one night and parked during our cruise. The price included the stay, park, and shuttle to and from the cruise port. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. We will stay there again when cruising out of Port Canaveral.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    386
    125
    43
    35
See reviews for
542
440
36
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great location on the beach. Make sure to walk to the end of the pier, located in front of the hotel, and enjoy adult beverages at the Tiki Bar. Ocean front rooms are worth the additional cost. The restaurants on the pier have decent food at a reasonable price. Water was warm enough in February to go in with a half wet suit. But if you are 10 and under the water temperature was not an issue. Very close to Ron Jon Surf Shop for those who like to bring back gifts for family members who stay at home and freeze while you improve your tan.

Room Tip: Pay for the ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Room 405

Pro: The view! The lady who checked us in did give us a parking pass for our family who was with us on the beach during the day, which was appreciated. The other lady in the evening recommended a wonderful restaurant with a great sunset view when we asked. Both ladies were very pleasant and smiling. The place to eat near pier beside the hotel made a great tiki torch drink. Heated pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. Bed was nice- pillows not so much, all were soft.

Con: The AC drained all over the balcony floor. The metal curtain rod cut my husbands hand at the end near the shower. It needs a door seal to the room front door so when the wind blows it doesn't sound like a train coming through/hurricane howling. Cleaning staff could've done better. The person who cleaned the room didn't refill the tissue after I used the one left in it, they also did not clean the sand off the floor very well. We tried to check in early and the lady (who was very pleasant) said she'd call when the room was ready- she never called. We just went back at check in. Not really a con because it says you can't check in till 3, but she said she'd call and never did.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This was our 4th La Quinta stay on our travel, we had a very nice room ocean front. We were on the 2nd flr, the view you wake up with ocean breeze and the pier view is awesome! The front desk Lori and Jo Dee were accommodating also the breakfast attendant lady was very nice and friendly. The room was neat and clean. I like the hardwood floor for my dog. They have dog walks outside were your pets can do their business. Our 2 nights of stay was very nice. Location is close to shopping at Ron Jon's, restaurants only blocks away and about 30 min to Kennedy Space Centre. The only complaint was "no exhaust fan in the bathroom and toilet paper holder was broken, other than that it was a great stay. We'll be glad to come back to this place again. Highly recommended especially with pets!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I love coming to this LQ! I like the refreshed lobby and rooms! Nice surprise!

You can not beat this ocean front hotel in Cocoa Beach!

Be sure to get the ocean front rooms.

Clean-comfortable-convenient!

The front desk is pleasant as always!

Love the fresh paint and new touches!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.