We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Write a Review

995 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    525
    314
    100
    33
    23
See reviews for
455
354
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our first stay was March of 2012, and it was just as great then, as it was the 14th of this month. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and the beds are so comfortable you don't want to get up! We had a room beach front, and it was fantastic and so relaxing.
If you have the pleasure of meeting the front desk clerk, Lorrie Goodin, you will have the easiest check in and check out that you've ever had. She is so nice, and it made our stay so much easier. STAY AT THIS HOTEL, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My first stay in this hotel. Had an oceanview room on the 4th floor overlooking the Cocoa Beach Pier. Excellent customer service. Love the wood floors. No sticky nasty carpet. The bed was firm yet soft. I slept as good here as I do in my own bed. Located right off the beach, near the pier and shopping. Much better than the (numbered) competition. I will absolutely come back. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My first thought was "oh no, what are they hiding with the Lysol smell?!"

The smell of Lysol (or similar) was overwhelming when entering the room. The room is VERY basic. Think Motel 6 at a resort price. It is clean. You have an ocean view (probably from most rooms). However, for the price there are similar BETTER hotels to be had within 1-3 miles. st

This hotel overlooks the pier and the ocean. Great. But at some point you tire of the never-ending noise: either from the drinkers at your hotel, the Best Western across the street, the people at the pool, or the bar music at the pier. The bar music from the Pier, however, was VERY GOOD --- just depends on your tolerance. We could hear every note in our room, even the patrons hooting and hollering along with the music (nice mix of 70's-80's rock). So we didn't even need to leave our room to enjoy the music.

I notice in all of the RAVE reviews of this facility no one mentions the NOISE. It is exhausting. The walls are very thin, the windows and doors worthless. So if you want a relatively cheap, cinderblock cell-type room for a night or two this place is great. However, be prepared for:
1) Noise from the pool - nonstop during the day
2) Noise from the pier (LIVE bar band).
3) Noise from either pool equipment or hotel equipment running/buzzing 24/7.

Value: No
Quality: 2/5
Clean: Yes (in an over Lysol sprayed way)

Rooms are TINY, prison like. No room for suitcases. No room for much of anything. Logic being, I guess, you will not be in the room much, but this LaQuinta saw it's better days probably 10-15 years ago. It is dire.

Would I return: No absolutely not.

Room Tip: Website claims they are all ocean view. Ocean view from a prison cell. Noise from the pool and bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

This place is simply great. We stayed in room 404 and were pumped by the view! There are a few minor things, but the positives outweigh the negatives by far. The washroom is small... Not that big a deal for us. The railing on the balcony had a step that kind of worried us. Our 3 year old toddler kept climbing on it... Which was annoying. He was perfectly safe, but you had to have eyeballs on him all the time. The breakfast was fine. But the view... Oh the view is what you're paying for. For some people, it's not worth $142.50 a night, but for us northerners, it's a must. We're sun starved for sure. The sunrise was exceptional. I got it on video under 2 minutes. Happy Ocean!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for my honeymoon, upon check in the front desk woman Lorrie was her name, Was absolutely the moat welcoming person I've ever met. The room was very clean, few minor things that they fixed right away. Very clean floors for an ocean front resort. The GM Alison is a wonderful woman, who care about her guests very much. And the breakfast is awesome. You are also right down the road from everything there is to do.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is our second time at this hotel. It is still a great place to stay and we would stay there again. The only complaint that I have is the penthouse suite on the very front top of the hotel was not worth the extra upgrade cost. It was dirty and run down. Because we spent so much time away from the room it was not biggie, but it would have been nice to have some better description of what to expect. There is a reason that there are no pictures on the internet. Don't plan on doing anything with the "kitchenette". It is nothing more than a bar area. There is no way to cook anything. And it's dirty. The big bathroom is great and there is a nice view, however the tub was soooo dirty that you couldn't have enjoyed it. Next time we will stick with a standard room for half the cost.

Room Tip: Ocean front is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.