We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I spent two wonderful days/nights at this hotel, chosen primarily because of its location. From check-in to check-out everything was perfect. We were beach front, about a two minute walk to the Cocoa Beach Pier. Our room was nicely furnished and included a cold mini-fridge and a microwave,among the other necessities. Extremely comfortable beds, fresh linens each day and the complimentary breakfast each morning was exceptional and delicious. Lots to do within walking distance....important for seniors such as ourselves. Special thanks to Lorrie at Reception for suggesting a two day stay! La Quinta is fortunate to have such a dedicated employee !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    386
    125
    43
    34
See reviews for
541
440
36
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was staying in Cocoa Beach for only one night (business trip) so I opted for a room on the beach so that I could enjoy my evening. There was some minor construction happening at the time but the wonderful lady at the front desk was so helpful, and sweet that I decided to stay. They are seconds away from the pier and the beach, great views, great rooms and great service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Laurie (I hope I spelled it right) is an asset to your company. She made this a very plasent stay, When I was getting breakfast I could hear her doing her job she is very good. We love the ocean view room. My son lives in Merritt Island and we will stay here again, mostly because of Laurie. Give that girl a raise!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lorrie at the front desk was wonderful. Grounds and breakfast area were clean. Nice selection for breakfast that included scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and waffles. Most rooms have great views of the ocean. Upper floor ocean front has the best view. The suites are very spacious and have a view of the beach in one direction. Rooms were clean and beds are comfortable. Decor was current with nice flat screen. The side rooms (ocean view, not ocean front) will have a little more noise from a band that plays next door. They stopped playing at 11 pm the night we were there. Shuttle service to cruise port was easy and efficient. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located next to a bar that has awful as well as awfully loud music that can be heard in the room, even with the air conditioning running. If you don't mind waiting to go to sleep until the band finishes their last set, then it is a good place to stay. We found a travel coupon for the hotel, which made the price quite reasonably for a beach location. Staff very friendly, rooms were updated, clean and spacious.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral City, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed at this location last year and was pleasantly surprised. The breakfast was pretty decent for free with more than just rolls and cereal...had sausage, bacon, oatmeal, fruit etc. The eggs are kinda blech but I don't eat them anyway. The rooms were clean and the view was pretty good considering I booked it at almost the last minute. The outside sitting area is beautiful with the waterfalls and the walk to the beach is an easy walk from the pool area. I liked it so much, I'm making it an annual trip now! Only 5-6 minutes from RonJon's and the Pier is just steps away.

Room Tip: If you can swing the oceanfront rooms for extra, it's certainly worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.