We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful! Great Stay, Highly Recommend :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful! Great Stay, Highly Recommend :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We loved staying at the La Quinta Inn & Suites on the Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It was a beautiful stay. Great for a family going on a beach vacation. The hotel had nice wooden floors and white bedding. My only issue was that the bath towels were a little small, but that isn't that big of a deal. Highly recommed, Can't wait to go back again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krissy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My family and I arrived at the LaQuinta, Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to a very "cold" greeting by the front desk clerk ("Wait a minute - I'm on the phone"). When she got off the phone, several minutes later, I gave my name and reservation number - she looked in the computer and announced, "you don't have a reservation - you must be in the wrong hotel." I produced my reservation confirmation, and, after checking again, she told me, "your reservation was cancelled, and we have no rooms available." There was absolutely no explanation of why the reservation was cancelled or any offer of resolution. I asked her to find us a comparable room in a nearby hotel (we had reserved an oceanfront room). She asked me where I wanted to stay, but I had not been in the area in 15 years, so I really didn't know what brands were available.
I ended up speaking to the front desk staff at the Hilton. The desk clerk at the Hilton was extremely helpful and was able to accomodate me in an oceanfront room at the same price with breakfast and free drink vouchers to "make up for my disappointment with the LaQuinta." Everything worked out well, but to no credit of the LaQuinta staff.
I could excuse the mistake, but there is no reason why the LaQuinta staff could not have made an effort to correct their error.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SAS707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The location of this hotel is great as it is right next to the pier, the ocean, and close to many local attractions. However, the exterior of the hotel is in need of updating and the standard room is just that...very standard and somewhat small. Our family would have purchased a suite but the cost was $100 more per night, which was much higher than another hotel we stayed at for the second half of our vacation, which turned out to be much nicer. The La Quinta provides a huge free buffet breakfast every morning beginning at 6am and if people cannot find something they like on this buffet, then they are far too picky. There was fruit, yogurt, breads, bagels, eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, coffee, milk, cereals, juices, etc. The air conditioner in our room was also somewhat annoying. It kicked on and off every 2-3 minutes constantly and it was very loud. I can't comment on the suites because I didn't see them...but if considering staying at this hotel, I would recommend that a party of 3 or more consider getting a suite rather than a standard room as we definitely were tight on space. The staff was all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you want to have a nice view of the ocean, ask for an oceanfront room. We got one of these and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel is a great weekend getaway - a great location at a reasonable rate. It's within easy walking distance to the beach and Cocoa Beach Pier. It also has a nice pool and good hot breakfast. The only downside is the rooms can be a bit noisy. We were kept up at night by a dog barking in a neighboring room, and were woken early the next morning by the woman in the room above us pacing in her high heels. Bottom line - wear earplugs to bed, and you'll enjoy this hotel.

Room Tip: I'd try to get on the top floor. These rooms don't have carpeting, thus you'll hear all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLtallguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have stayed in La Quintas in more than 6 states over the years and this location is absolutely the best ever. The location is 50 yards from a great beach and about 150 yards away from the Cocoa Beach pier that has restaurants, bars, and shops. It is a couple of blocks from the largest Ron-Jon store in the world.
The hotel is clean and well laid out. The check-in and check-out process is fast and very friendly. The breakfast buffet in most La Quintas is fair at best and similar to M.R.E.'s but this location offers a real breakfast selection. Scrambled eggs, little link sausages, biscuits and sausage gravy, waffles and all the other usual cereal and fruit. Everything was hot and tasty. They also keep it open until 10 a.m. instead of the usual 9 a.m. There is a beautiful outdoor dining area complete with a water wall, palm trees, and sea grape trees. The pool is fairly large and very pretty. Overall for the money you can't ask for a better hotel for location, cleanliness, and amenities. We are planning to take our grandaughters there this summer.

Room Tip: If you want a good view of the ocean book the 3rd thru 6th floor. The first floor view is blocked by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tobytovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing