We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great stay in cocoa beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Write a Review

958 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    509
    303
    92
    33
    21
See reviews for
438
338
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel is a great weekend getaway - a great location at a reasonable rate. It's within easy walking distance to the beach and Cocoa Beach Pier. It also has a nice pool and good hot breakfast. The only downside is the rooms can be a bit noisy. We were kept up at night by a dog barking in a neighboring room, and were woken early the next morning by the woman in the room above us pacing in her high heels. Bottom line - wear earplugs to bed, and you'll enjoy this hotel.

Room Tip: I'd try to get on the top floor. These rooms don't have carpeting, thus you'll hear all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have stayed in La Quintas in more than 6 states over the years and this location is absolutely the best ever. The location is 50 yards from a great beach and about 150 yards away from the Cocoa Beach pier that has restaurants, bars, and shops. It is a couple of blocks from the largest Ron-Jon store in the world.
The hotel is clean and well laid out. The check-in and check-out process is fast and very friendly. The breakfast buffet in most La Quintas is fair at best and similar to M.R.E.'s but this location offers a real breakfast selection. Scrambled eggs, little link sausages, biscuits and sausage gravy, waffles and all the other usual cereal and fruit. Everything was hot and tasty. They also keep it open until 10 a.m. instead of the usual 9 a.m. There is a beautiful outdoor dining area complete with a water wall, palm trees, and sea grape trees. The pool is fairly large and very pretty. Overall for the money you can't ask for a better hotel for location, cleanliness, and amenities. We are planning to take our grandaughters there this summer.

Room Tip: If you want a good view of the ocean book the 3rd thru 6th floor. The first floor view is blocked by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were here for New Year's Eve. The location was close to the Pier and fun to watch surfers from our balcony. It is just a few blocks from the grocery store. We made use of the shuttle to the Port Canaveral Cruise Terminal and it worked out great to leave our car at the hotel. Front desk staff were very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon and fresh Florida oranges as well as yogurt, cereal, bagels & waffles. We've already booked our next stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I, along with another couple, spent four wonderful days and nights at this inn from 01-10 to 01-13. We found this place to be a great hotel with wonderful accommodations and an excellent and extremely courteous staff. The free breakfast was more then adequate and the ambiance of this hotel was truly relaxing. The waterfall garden and the well maintained pool can only be termed as totally soothing and refreshing. The location, being just a short 100 yard stroll along the beach, to "the pier" also provided an opportunity to enjoy the gorgeous surroundings of this inn. The early morning sunrises were spectacular and we can hardly wait to return to this facility.

Room Tip: If you get an oceanfront room you need to be on a floor three or higher to see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Any time my husband & I visit Cocoa Beach, we stay at this oceanfront hotel. We just wrapped up our 3 visit to the property & we walked out of the hotel very happy once again. Great staff & beautiful view. Go down to the breakfast buffet in the morning & have breakfast by the peaceful waterfall rain garden. Love the wood floors & upgraded bath soaps, shampoo/conditioner & body lotion. Great heated pool or the blue ocean to swim in. Our puppies were welcomed & we were able to leave them for dinner or the breakfast buffet with no problems. Awesome place for a family vacation or a great getaway for couples. The place is much better for couples during the weekdays - not as many kids in the hotel. Great place to unwind!

Room Tip: 6th floor has wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.