We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best LaQuinta in the Nation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Anywhere, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best LaQuinta in the Nation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We love to bring our dog Marli on vacation and LaQuinta has proven to be the best chain for traveling with pets as they don't charge the standard "non refundable pet deposit" and the properties are consistently well maintained.

We have stayed at this LaQuinta several times. It is situated right on the beach near the pier in Cocoa beach. The property is well kept and the rooms are good size, nicely appointed and very clean. Nearly all rooms have a view of the ocean. The pool area is tropical and a nice place to spend a few hours. You cannot beat this hotel if you are staying in Cocoa.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    523
    309
    100
    33
    23
See reviews for
453
350
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Perfect location right on the beach and we loved our ocean view room, even though it was for just one night (before a cruise). Spent a few hours on the beach and my daughter had a swim (though complained the pool was a bit too hot). Room was nice, but dimly lit, and I missed carpet (but can understand with the beach/sand). Free breakfast was very nice and family had fun making their own waffles. Was great being able to stay in our room till 11am, then head straight to the cruise terminal, which was just 10mins away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed a Mon-Fri in December 2012. We had an oceanfront room on the 4th floor. It was beautiful and well worth it! You HAVE to get an oceanfront!! We slept with the balcony door open every night and all day. (LOVE Florida in the winter!!) Falling asleep and waking to the sounds of the ocean…you can’t get any better than that!

All the staff was extremely helpful and polite. My partner and I felt very comfortable staying at this hotel. Unlike other establishments, this LaQuinta was very LBGT friendly and we felt very welcome ... and we WILL return for our next get-a-way!! It was a wonderful experience and we hated to leave. We really needed the peace and relaxation and we couldn’t have asked for anything more at this LaQuinta. It was PERFECT!

The room was beautiful and very clean. The wood floors made it feel very luxurious. The balcony was perfect. The view was perfect.

The breakfast hours were 6-10 which was very nice – some of us sleep in! It had a healthy variety from cold cereal to make-it-yourself waffles. Just enough variety for everyone’s taste. The hotel was immaculate and the pool area with sitting area by a waterfall was very clean and tidy as well.

We are not ones to experiment with local eateries so we went “in to town” and ate at our favorites – Longhorn and Ruby Tuesday. It was just a 15 minute drive. Even a few stores and a small mall were nearby where we ate. We didn’t shop much as our primary reason was to veg-out by the ocean – which we did every day! We were blessed with high 70’s all week. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect holiday get-a-way. I would recommend this destination to anyone and we WILL be returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We spent 2 nights here the 2nd week of December 2012 & really enjoyed it. Nice room with a great view from the balcony. Room was clean & the bead comfortable. They include a decent hot breakfast. The pier is next to the hotel which is a great place for drinks & food. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We booked directly with the hotel . Amazing good beach prices. Hilary checked us in with her welcome smile. Our Oceanview balcony was $89 and Beach Front balcony would be plus $20.00. So glad we chose the Oceanview as we got the best of all the views,#612. We had the sunrise and the sunset, full view of the Pier and the beach..The perfect photo ops.Our room was very clean and comfortable. We had wood floors,no carpet. The bath was clean and the shower was HOT. "becareful". I suggested that they lower the Max temperature to 125f.
The location is perfect and you can walk down the Pier and Take Pics of the pelicans ,that pose for you..really..Pier Happy hour is 4pm..$1.75 beer and $3.00 wine.(If you drink beer). No need to drive anywhere and we can see our room #612 from the beach.We don't suggest eating on the Pier. The food was about 4 on a 10 scale.
Our second evening we ate at "FISH LIPS" at the Port..Blackened Maui was great.
The grounds and pool area were beautiful.The property is not new,but it is well kept.

Our buffet breakfast was good and had many choice's. Scrambled eggs and sausage were good with peach yogurt was great for me.
I got to chat with Alison Lynam,General Manager, about her great staff and the Oceanview room was perfect..and $20 dollars less than the Beachfront...She liked the idea of lowering the water temp to 125f for the shower's. She was a real pleasure to talk to. We look forward to our next visit.
Our 2 night stay was a perfect Florida Road Trip...

Room Tip: Ask for a Oceanview room on a upper floor. #612 was Great. Enjoy your breakfast on the patio by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel had an absolutely beautiful view of the ocean. It was also right next to the pier, so you could walk right over and get something to eat or shop. Let's also not forget that the ocean is right there, and there were alot of people body boarding and swimming. Because of this, it was a little crowded on the beach. I would definitely stay at this La Quinta again.

Room Tip: Any rooms with an ocean view at this hotel is a good room, but I suggest trying to get one higher up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.