We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious staff, great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Discovery Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Discovery Beach Resort to your Saves list
Discovery Beach Resort
300 Barlow Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Oakland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gracious staff, great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was our second year at this resort. We exchanged into DBR via RCI. The 2 BR units are large and will accommodate 4 people easily and 6 if someone doesn't mind the sleep sofa in the living room. The views are fantastic. There is a w/d in every unit. There are chairs for the beach and beach toys to rent at a reasonable price. The staff is extremely accommodating. One day, we had 10 people visiting from Orlando. The staff graciously gave each a wrist ban so they could swim and parking passes so they could park. The place is getting tired but we found it clean and very enjoyable. You can't beat the location with Publix across the street, dining places within walking distance, and approximately an hour from Orlando.

The negatives can be if you have a noisy bunch over your unit and the bed in the master bedroom was a bit harder than we are used to. That happens anywhere you go.

Room Tip: No advice. I'd take any of them. Obviously the higher you go up, the better the view but there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    64
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
65
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kodak, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were moved here by RCI after not being satisfied with original booked room. This place is great! All the staff is inviting! They all speak to you and are always smiling. Several different employees helped with us with dining options. Our room is spacious and beautiful! Next time we visit this area, we will definitely request this resort! Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a great one!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savoy, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is our third year at this resort. ALL of the staff is so friendly and courteous. Some of the units are still dated but kept clean. Every unit (3rd floor and above) have good-great views. Our unit was on the third floor and had a nice angled view to the beach from the kitchen. The higher you go you need to get closer to the sliders to see the waves at the beach. We LOVED listening to the crashing waves for our entire week visit...no A/C needed but close the solid drapes for a few hours in the morning until the sun passes. Its a great place to stay.

Room Tip: select from 3rd floor and above to see the beach and waves
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our family of 4 arrived in Cocoa Beach with out a plan and stumbled across this fantastic place! The front desk staff were so helpful and let us check in early. The oceanfront 2 bedroom condo was GREAT!! Reasonable prices, good food, great drinks at the tiki bar!! It was so nice to be able to rent the beach accessories with out having to purchase them too. So helpful when you are traveling from out of town. We will return....NO DOUBT ABOUT IT!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We decided to try a new place for our family Spring Break vacation. We typically stay in large resort areas on the coast of Florida that are much more expensive and larger properties. The location is perfect right on the beach! The property is older but WELL kept based on its age. The staff could not be nicer and we would strongly recommend this location for families that don't want to fight the crowds! We have stayed at 5 star resorts and not gotten a call from the staff asking "how our stay is and is there anything they can do for us." A first class touch! The food at the restaurant was good and very well priced. We will be back no question! The only complaint we would have is that they should have some rugs in the rooms because of the beach location, but no big deal.

Room Tip: All rooms are beach front!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Title says it all! highly recommend if you want to hear and see the ocean all of the time without leaving your balcony. Be sure to get up to at least 4th floor for the view. The bed was horrible, but hopefully they have replaced them all by now. The hot tub was out most of our stay, but was fixed before we left. The staff was cordial and helpful. We would go back, just for guarantee of oceanfront.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, OH
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

An ideal place to get away from the turmoil of the big city. Workers were congenial and very helpful. All condos have ocean frontage, so no complaints about not seeing the ocean.. the sound of the waves were all that could be heard as you sit on the balcony. Very clean and spacious, all utensils furnished in kitchen, 2 large flat screen TVs, near many restaurants and a short drive to Patrick AFB and Cape Canaveral. Trouble with a TV had a maintenance man at the door about 2 minutes after I called and the TV was working fine in another 2 minutes. The Resort has a small pool and activities during the day. There is a restaurant on site with specials every day.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor, then you have the whole area and the ocean to view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Discovery Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Beach Resort

Address: 300 Barlow Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Discovery Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Discovery Beach Cocoa
Discovery Beach Resort Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discovery Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.