We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner and dancing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mango Tree

The Mango Tree
118 N Atlantic Avenue, Just North of 1st Street North on Northbound A1A, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
+1 321-799-2600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Mango Tree is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 139 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: North of 1st Street North
Description: After years of being closed, The Mango Tree Restaurant has reopened with new owners, a new fresh look and an incredible contemporary European cuisine menu! Come taste Chef Filadi's incredible cuisine!
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great dinner and dancing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife checked out the menu and restaurant earlier the day and made reservations,she approved it highly. We had a great dinner and dancing that night. Very good Italian food! Very freshly prepared. We highly recommend Mango Tree!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    35
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“As fine wine improves with age so has Mango Tree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and I have been to Mango Tree a dozen times since they opened. In the beginning the kinks were being worked out as would be expected for a new establishment. The last several times we have been have shown that that the front of the house, the bar and the kitchen are hitting their stride. The atmosphere is a high class, the food is REAL Italian from the motherland herself (homemade bread, pastas, raviolis...)and the bar staff is friendly and neighborly. Its a must try in Cocoa Beach.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great new menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Mango tree has been closed for the last 2 years so it was nice to see that it reopened under new owners. It features an Italian menu now. Service and food were great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delightful brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was brunch from the menu rather than bufffet. I had an appetizer of garbanzo beans, sliced artichoke, and grilled shrimp, that was FANTASTIC! In the middle, I had a bowl of lobster bisque. Usually you need a net to find the lobster in lobster bisque, but not this one. It was swimming with lobster, and was very tasty. As my main brunch item, I had waffles with fresh strawberries and whipped cream. Much more than I needed, but it was truly delightful. All the while, we were entertained by a live guitarest. Service was absolutely outstanding. All I can say is that if their brunch is this good, I must go back for dinner!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“LOUDLY romantic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went for an 8pm dinner and it was very busy but no wait because we had reservations. We were sat at a very very small table against a wall and was very uncomfortable. Their were several large parties of 6-10 people and it was so loud with talking, drinking and carrying on I couldn't hold a conversation. The service was excellent and good was perfect but the noise was way to much for a romantic dinner. Reminded me of a bar. If I goto a restaurant as classy as this then there should be a seperate area for large parties. This will not keep me from going back but I will specify where I sit. The overall experience was excellent I highly recommend this establishment for a nice business dinner or romantic night with your significant other.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mango Tree also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to The Mango Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mango Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.