We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay place, not sure if I'd stay again.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3701 N Atlantic Avenue, SR 528 at Atlantic Avenue/SR 401, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Okay place, not sure if I'd stay again.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the night, it was affordable but not worth it, since idiots were staying there as well who made noise all night. When I called front desk, they spoke to them, but at this point I had been up for over 30 Min until these guys stopped making noise. I had to be up for 6 to go surfing and I was not happy. Not really the hotel's fault, but it was certainly irritating.
Other than that, it was an okay enough, affordable place to crash for the night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    29
    39
    20
    47
See reviews for
41
40
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston ma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

the worst place ever. was to stay two nights just stayed one night as it was late in evening. sink was leaking shower rail falling off .no fridge or microwave which had posted on the site that they did. no coffice /tea maker no clock. was lucky to have a bed.not a good place.i did complain and got a refund. tear it down

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed one night in the Motel 6 in the Cocoa Beach during our Florida trip.

We did not expect any luxury so we were not disappointed. Rather on the contrary - our room was very big and clean and I would say it was much better than the room we stayed in la Quinta in Orlando and in Miami.

I would recommend the Motel 6 as an Ideal place for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Had a reservation here for 1 night on Dec 30 before a cruise.

Pulled into the property and didn't even get out of the car! Place looked sketchy: 6 police cars were right in front of the lobby searching some car!

Went to another hotel and when driving by the next day saw another 3 police cars were on the property again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and i stayed at the Motel 6 at Cocoa Beach for 1 night during our honeymoon. We booked the night before and travelled from Orlando, not too far. We got a really good price.
The motel was clean, had everything we needed and was just 200 yards from the beach.
Great shops nearby and the surf shop is worth a visit.
Found a really nice bar behind pizza hut where everyone was really friendly and had a great atmosphere.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Had a bad experience at another hotel down the street and came here. Service is top notch. Had to check out at 11am at other hotel, 5 hours before Motel 6 check in time.... but they let me check right on in, no problem
They provided complimentary internet (Motel 6 usually charges 3 bucks) because of the bad weather.
Room is clean, the property is clean.
Best part- location. Right smack dab in heart of all the shops and restaurants (and drug stores).
If I ever come back to Cocoa Beach, won't consider any place but here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Great motel 6 by the beach it's about a 200 yard walk to the beach there are numerous restaurants in walking distance and its only about 5 miles from the port my wife and its usually stay here about twice a mo if you are looking for the Hilton or Marriott its probably not for you but if you can appreciate a clean economy lodging at the best price in the area it is great they also have a large pool that actually has a deep end 8 ft and a bbq area no big flat screen tv no hot tub ( i wish ) but clean simple rooms at a great price for around 60 or less including tax most times and no extra charge for pets so check it out and have a great weekend

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Address: 3701 N Atlantic Avenue, SR 528 at Atlantic Avenue/SR 401, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cocoa Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Motel Six Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.