We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Relaxation for all Ages!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort on Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Resort on Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Resort on Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1600 N Atlantic Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Troy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun and Relaxation for all Ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a great place to hang with your children and grandchildren! There's a Park close enough to walk to that makes you feel like your in a jungle in some places.. nice wooden path to walk on..took lots of photos there. The beach was Great! Had fun chasing crabs at night... we didn't know about them the first evening walk we took BAREFOOTED! LOL! The fun we had trying to get back without stepping on them. We came back out with Shoes on and loved watching them. This Hotel has a Theater in it. I LOVE THAT! Our favorite barbeque place is just a few streets down the road. We even watched a scheduled live animal show with native animals and reptiles! There is definitely something for everyone here and lots of memories to be made along with the fabulous oceanview rooms!

Room Tip: You'll want a room high enough to see over the palm trees to view the Beach as well as the Ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    96
    16
    10
    10
See reviews for
166
56
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falcon, Colorado
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Our family of 5, including 3 teen boys stayed here 2 nights post a most amazing Disney Dream Cruise. Knowing we would have post cruise withdraws, we let ourselves down easy by staying 2 nights here before flying home. We were blessed to get the last 2B ocean front room they had listed at there site at what I think was a great rate. The view was great, the unit was large and the kitchen was supplied well. We were pleased with the cleanliness, but the decor is not very impressive. But who cares, the view is out the patio glass door and window.

The pool and hot tub were fine while we where in it, but we spent the day at the beach, which was just steps away.

I like the resort fine and would not hesitate suggesting it to others, but we may not stay again. You see, I love to hear, see and smell the ocean while in bed, and the floor plan of the 2B did not allow that. The main bedroom with the king bed was far from the patio slider that there was no way to lay in bed and enjoy the ocean. So hubby and I put the sofa sleeper mattress on the deck and slept out there. It was better than being in the big, dark bedroom, but not the best nights sleep I have had. So we will keep looking for a resort, with a ocean view from the bedroom for us to enjoy post cruise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed two nights here in one of the penthouse rooms on the 8th floor. It was breath taking! The entire condo was awesome. I did not want to leave. I was in heaven staying here. The beach view was amazing and the bed was very comfortable. I also enjoyed the deep jetted tub. I will definately be back.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and stay in a penthouse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Three generations had a fun time. We had an ocean front room that was clean and well furnished. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We all enjoyed the beach and the pool! We won the trivia contest at the pool, which thrilled the grandchildren! The restaurant had good service and food.

Room Tip: If you have time, take in the Brevard zoo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights. The room was clean but bathroom was small. Looks like a Motel 6. The pool, Jacuzzi and on-site restaurants were great. Can't beat the closeness to the beach either. We stayed in a standard king. Would stay again but will opt for the ocean front room or a lift...those rooms are of resort quality.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had a two bedroom two bath unit on the top floor facing the ocean. Initially we had a problem with the room but we were moved to another unit the next day and we had a wonderful experience. Walking on the beach each morning is my idea of a great beach vacation and the hard packed sand near the water made for an easy one hour walk. The unit was large and well furnished. The balcony large and very relaxing as you watched the waves coming in. The restaurant in the hotel served Mexican food which was strange for an ocean front location so we didn't eat in the hotel. The pool area is large but was very crowded so we spent only a short time there each day. Overall it was a great location on a wonderful beach.

Room Tip: spend a little more to get a room on the "penthouse" floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We traded into the RCB about 15 years ago through our timeshare. I have tried many times to return but it was never available. So, after a few day trips to Cocoa Beach on a trip to Orlando last spring break I decided that the only way to return to RCB was to be an owner. So that's what I did! Then I promptly booked us in for this Spring Break. Well, you know when you build something up in your head and you wonder if it will live up to expectations? It TOTALLY did! In fact, it was better then I remembered because our kids are now teens and much easier to travel with. The unit was very roomy for the 4 of us and we spent a lot of time hosting our 2 friends that were staying down the beach from us. But the location IS the selling feature. Long morning walks on the beach every day -- bliss. Skim boarding and boogie boarding in the ocean, the pool (which we only used once!), the tiki bar, the Space Centre, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's, Coconuts on the Beach. We also did the Space Coast Segway Tour and Island Time Kayaking as activities. I can hardly wait till our next visit to do the things we didn't get a chance to do. We didn't even try the Aztec Mexican restaurant as the kids kept walking to Publix to restock the fridge! I look forward to many years at RCB (maybe one day with grandkids!)

Room Tip: We did not have an oceanfront, but our oceanview on the 3rd floor was nice, quiet and you could see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort on Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort on Cocoa Beach

Address: 1600 N Atlantic Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort on Cocoa Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Resort on Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort On Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel On Cocoa Beach
Resort Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort on Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.