We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“time share” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resort on Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Resort on Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Resort on Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1600 N Atlantic Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Dublin, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“time share”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

very nice place. been going every other year, love it. Front dest help can be down right nasty at times, but you only deal with them coming and going. Enjoy your stay. visit the pier on friday and saturday nights for some suds and great music.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    96
    16
    10
    10
See reviews for
165
56
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We own a time share so this is our third time coming with our four kids. The resort check in was very fast and the front desk staff was friendly.

Once we were in our room our 'ocean view' room was only partial of a ocean view. We did not complain because in the past we learned that that is what this resort considers 'ocean view' .

The room was very clean and we love the pool and hot tub. The only thing we noticed this vacation was that the resort security was VERY INQUISITIVE. You are supposed to have wrist bands on at the pool ( in the past we would just carry them in our bag to the pool) and if you did not have them on you were questioned. They security lurked around the pool daily starring at everyone. I understand that the resort needs to be secure and possibly there is a reason for why they were all over but it did get a little annoying at times. They were also all over the parking lot making sure all the cars had their parking tags posted.

The pool bar is usually pretty decent. OK to go food ( chips, salsa, appetizers ) and fruity drinks that are a little over priced for what you get. The pool bar always shut down by 4:00 or 5:00 and I never understood that because the pool was pretty busy!

Housekeeping came on your 5th day ( we stayed 7 days) and cleaned and stocked everything up. If you needed more of anything you can always get it from the front desk which was nice.

We will keep coming back here because we own here and we do really love it. It is a great place and I do recommend it. The lobby smells like coconut and they let you use the metal cartage racks to get stuff to and from the room easily.

They updated the elevators and the resort is very clean.

I wish you did not have to pay to use the beach chairs. Every time we come we have to buy chairs, bogie boards, etc. and then we leave them there.

Over all, a nice place and can't wait for next time.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor over looking the pool. Was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We went to the Resort at Cocoa Beach with family members who own a timeshare there and had reserved a 2 br unit. The check-in was quick and they were able to give us a unit with a large balcony...We own other timeshares which are much larger properties so enjoyed the smaller property as a nice change. It was mid April and off season so the pool and beach were uncrowded and peaceful.. The unit was very clean and comfortable. The towel exchange was great as you could turn in any of the beach towels or room towels duing the day and get fresh ones. Our other condos only allow for a mid week towel exhange--otherwise you have to wash them yourself. The management is very accomodating and sent someone promptly to check the freezer which was icing up.. They fixed it and left a bag of complimentary ice...Also when asked, they changed the 2 twin beds into a king for us and fixed a pull string on the ceiling fan. You have to rent chairs and umbrella's for the beach or bring your own.. $20 daily for 2 chairs or $100 weekly for 2 chairs and an umbrella.
There is an activity schedule but not many participated as it was a slower week I guess..
We especially enjoyed the large hottub and bought some drinks from the poolside bar which were just ok. We fixed most of our meals as there is a Publix and a Winn Dixie nearby.
This is a great place to relax, esp. for older couples or couples with smaller children. . There is a nice game room, exercise room, tennis and basketball courts. Some teens might be bored as there is no amusement park or boardwalk around. We would certainly return to the Resort at Cocoa Beach and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Get a higher room as the ocean view is blocked at lower levels. Levels 4 - 7 are good. Ask for a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is our timeshare, but you can also rent as a hotel if rooms are available. This place is perfect for kids and families. Right on the beach, and an easy drive to Kennedy Space center.
I highly recomend it. Activites everyday for the kids, an on site resturant and movie theater, ice cream social and pool games. CHECK OUT E_BAY FOR OWNERSHIP OPERTUNITIES.....

Room Tip: Ocenview is a little misleading but still fantastic....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here with 3 teenagers during the first week of April 2013. Condos are large but beds are not great. Nice spot right on the ocean and the pool has a lively atmosphere but if rain comes, the town doesnt have much to offer. Most people staying here are all in bed by 11:00 pm...bars are pretty much dead too after 10:30. The daily messages from the activity desk got a bit annoying-twice during a week stay would have been sufficient. Would like to see the resort redo their volleyball net on the beach, we had to use the Hilton's. The Mexican restaurant in the resort was usually dead but the movie theatre was nice on site. Condo was clean. Make sure you dont lose your pool towels as there is a $15 charge - if your room doesnt have the alotted # when you check out. For rooms higher up with a better view, you'll need to preregister the day your due to check in before 10am but you wont get your room until 3 or 4 pm.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Resort on Cocoa Beach is not a 5 star resort but it is perfect for families looking for a beach vacation without breaking the bank. We had a 2 bedroom with full kitchen and ocean view. The room was very spacious and looked like it had been updated and renovated in not the too distant past. Cleanliness was for the most part good my only complaint was a lot of dirty finger prints around door knob and light switches which is kind of gross. The rest of the building was very nice including pool area with bar. There was lots for the kids to do with movie theatre, arcade, tennis, and basketball courts but the best part was the beautiful beach. There was no lifeguard station infront of hotel but just down the beach to the south was a station so in the morning we would go down and check what flag they had out and talk to them about what hazards there were. We were a little nervous about going in the water due to Cocoa Beach's reputation for sharks and rip tides but felt more comforatable after talking to lifeguard every day. The only restaurant in the resort is a mexican one which we tried once and it was good but mexican food is not really our favorite so we would take the bus a few miles north by the Ron Jon's and there were more restaurants to choose from. There was also a Denny's just across the street. Cocoa Beach has a trolly bus which runs every 30 minutes and cost $1.50 to ride which was a good deal. Don't miss Ron Jon's surf shop it is amazing. Overall Resort on Cocoa Beach was perfect for our family.

Room Tip: Buck up for the ocean view side of resort you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here! We have four children between the ages of 11-3. The pool was family friendly and WARM (we were visiting during a FL "cold spell" but the pool was nice and warm so we could still swim!). Easy access to the beach. The magic show was a ton of fun! Mexican restaurant was pretty good - nice that it was just downstairs! We purchased discount tickets for NASA at the visitors desk which saved us money. Our room was spacious and had a great view (room 611). We went to the Publix across the street and were able to have breakfast, snacks and drinks on hand. Great place that we'd definitely come back to stay or recommend to other families!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort on Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort on Cocoa Beach

Address: 1600 N Atlantic Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort on Cocoa Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Resort on Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort On Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel On Cocoa Beach
Resort Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort on Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.