We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Highly Recommend This Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort on Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Resort on Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resort on Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1600 N Atlantic Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“We Highly Recommend This Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Just got back from a week at the Resort on Cocoa Beach and we have to say it is one of the nicest timeshare properties we have ever stayed at. Comfortable, well maintained units, the only bad thing was that the furniture seemed too small and low for our group (nobody under the height of 5'10") We don't know if all the units are decorated with the same couch, loveseat, dining table and chairs, etc... One bedroom had a king sized bed, attached bathroom with shower and jacuzzi tub. The other bedroom had two twin beds with a second bathroom nearby. A queen sleeper sofa in the living room and a washer/dryer combo was a nice bonus. The cookware and glassware were immaculate and I noticed that the dishes were actually Fiestaware (not cheap) and the silverware of equally good quality. The resort has a large pool and a hot tub. There is an exercise room, sauna, a movie theater, a game room with pool tables and a restaurant. The restaurant was OK, nothing special. A listing of the daily events at the resort were posted in the lobby. Located right on the beach it is the perfect spot to kick back and relax.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    94
    15
    9
    10
See reviews for
161
55
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The resort is clean and well run. However we paid for an oceanfront condo. We were given a condo on the second floor but the vegetation is so high you can't see or even hear the ocean! The plumbing is loud and insulation is poor so you hear every toilet being flushed and shower being taken in the surrounding condos. We also requested a non-smoking condo and the first one we were given was so smoky our eyes watered. They did move us upon request and were very apologetic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This resort is clean, well maintained and has friendly staff. Pool is large and always family friendly. There is easy access to the beach. Rooms are large and clean. Great place to stay. Poolside bar and food sevice is very good and reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a wonderful place to visit and stay. We only did a weekend, but would return again for a longer stay. We had two other friends with us and stayed in a 2 bedroom condo with an oceanview. The place was immaculate throughout the whole complex. Short walk to the beach, which went on for miles. Was a fast 25 minute trip to the kennedy Space Center. Dined at the restaurant on the grounds and was not disappointed, food was delicious and plentiful. Didn't have to travel too far for the other meals, a lot in close proximity. Everyone had a great time.

Room Tip: If you want a full view of the ocean from your balcony, make sure to clarify.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Friends came to Cocoa Beach looking for a restful, clean condo with all of the amenities. Well, they found it at the Resort on Cocoa Beach. The outside is pleasing with lovely green tile look roofs, balconies, oceanfront and river view condos, as well as a pool, "sprinkler" and a great Mexican style restaurant on the property and ample parking. The condo itself sported a full kitchen and pantry with all of the necessary cooking/eating items needed for 6 occupants, as well as two full bedrooms and two full bathrooms, a sleep sofa in the living room/dining area and TVs in all spaces PLUS in suite laundry. There were also outdoor chairs for the two balconies. For a family or a group of friends this is ideal. The service and help were very accommodating whenever asked, and the place was very clean. Rentals are available for a few days, by the week or month and rates are assessed accordingly. January was especially reasonable! This is definitely worth a try.

Room Tip: If you don't mind using an elevator, go for the higher floors. The view was spectacular. The Res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

every thing that you could need food drink heated pool hot tub tennis courts in back beach in front mexican restaurant on first floor pool bar beach ay your front door hot tub game room you have to be happy. entertainment by pool . rooms are great . hotel staff are great . yours truly jerry trainor

Room Tip: just have fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel has almost everything except the one thing that is hard to find anywhere. It would be nice if two-bedroom suites were equal (for 4 friends traveling together rather than a family) instead of just one master suite and one two beds room. In the master was a jacuzzi in the bathroom - for the other room with two beds, they had to use the common bathroom. Other than that, it truly was a great place to stay. The kitchen, dining area and TV room were all spacious and well appointed. I note some differences in people's preferences for ocean view vs ocean front vs pool view. We stayed in ocean view (cheaper than ocean front) which meant that the ocean was only in view for half of the balcony and not from the rooms themselves. This was of no import to us as we were not in the room often enough during the daylight hours for it to matter. Do take others suggestions, though, and stay at a higher floor; both to see better and to be away from the pool noise. The pool was heated and a good size with a little separate area for children. When we were there, early December, we had no problems with snagging poolside lounges when we wanted. Separately, there was a fabulous hot tub with its own set of lounge chairs. There was a bar outside by the pool, but it was only open sporadically I believe due to the lack of patrons. This was the first hotel I was at that actually was right on the beach as claimed. It was a very, very short walk; no crossing any streets. The gym was quite large for a hotel and everything was new and in working order. There was a game room, lots of snack and soda machines and a very helpful activity director. They even have their own movie theatre. I would have preferred a more generic in-hotel restaurant for variety, but the Mexican one was fine in its own right. Don't overlook the 2 for 1 margaritas at Happy Hour! Another plus were the many fine restaurants within a couple miles or less right on North Atlantic Avenue. This was an unexpected find for us and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Resort on Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort on Cocoa Beach

Address: 1600 N Atlantic Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort on Cocoa Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Resort on Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort On Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel On Cocoa Beach
Resort Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort on Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.