We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort on Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Resort on Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Resort on Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1600 N Atlantic Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Stratford, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We just got back from a two week stay at The Resort On Cocoa Beach. We love going there - the two bedroom condo was clean and well equipped. We love the pool area that is right downstairs. Lots of room for everyone to relax and enjoy the sun. There is a tiki bar that you can enjoy as well. The outdoor hot tub is always a great place to spend some time when it is cool or in the evening.
We had an ocean view which was fine. There is a walk out to the beach and the ocean is right there.
The staff are always helpful. We love coming here and we will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    98
    17
    10
    10
See reviews for
172
58
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and 11 year old daughter spent a week at this resort on the week before Christmas. The property was very clean and the resort staff was professional and seemed very content and happy, which is a great sign.
The property had plenty of space and although we didn't get ocean front, the view at night of the area around the river is beautiful. You could count the Christmas trees all around you at night.
There are a lot of good activities for kids. The pool is great and it was warm enough for out daughter to have a blast in it. We played tenns about every day. The movie theater was perfect for little ones and you can bring in your own drinks and snacks. There was a fantastic magic show on the property that is WELL worth the $3.00 a piece to attend. Our daughter was a big part of the show and that made her trip! There was also a Jungle Adventure representative and he was great and gave a very informative nature talk. He brought a small gator and some other animals. The Mexican restaurant on site was good and has great prices.

Overall, this is a very nice property with an outstanding staff.

Room Tip: I would get an oceanfront if you could.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have been an owner here since 2001. I feel it is slipping. They claim to have made improvements but the room I was given this time must have been skipped. I am in Room 609 - oceanview. At checkin I asked if oceanfront was available, the clerk snapped "you paid for oceanview - you can upgrade for $220 more a night". This unit had a terrible odor of sweat and onions combined. Housekeeping came up and cleaned a utility closet but the odor was still there.
I had to go to the store and buy air fresheners as it was obvious this room had been sealed up for sometime. My allergies also kicked in from the soiled carpet and smell. The dining room furniture is all knicked up and kitchen is in disrepair. I am ashamed of this place..

Room Tip: Ocean view means you get to overlook the garbage dump from the hotel next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have reviewed this resort before and felt it was slipping. We go every year as we own a time share there. Last time, we felt the cleanliness and decor were going down hill a little and the front desk staff were not very professional. This past November, we felt the complete opposite to be true!

We arrived early for check in as we always do and the front desk could not have been nicer. As a matter of fact, we felt as though we got a whole extra day because a room was ready when we arrived and we were allowed to check in at 10:00am!

The decor has been slowly updated over the last few years and is MUCH nicer and less "kitchy" than before. Gone is the fish wallpaper in the guest bath and the silly dusty fake plants. The rooms and bathrooms were spotless and the toilet flushed first time, every time. New decor is lovely and toned down which makes it much classier.

I don't know if the staff at the front desk has been sent to charm school or what, all I know is they were outstanding as was the entire vacation. We always loved this place (or we would not have bought a time share there) and now we feel very good about the check we write for our maintenance fees each January. They put them to good use.

A special shout out to the front desk staff for their kindness. They rocked this time!

Room Tip: Always ask for double balcony-ocean front, not ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We took our daughter, son-in-law and their 2 kids with us and it was great. Right on the beach, Nice pool with play area for little ones. The entertainment at pool side was nice too. The accomodations were very nice and roomy. 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, wsher/dryer and full kitchen with ample dining area. Would go back again. Nice and clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Also not far from lots of attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have stayed twice now at this resort. Resort is on the beach with lovely ocean views. Large spacious units with fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Mid week cleaning service and daily towel exchange and extra dish washing supplies as you need. Great pool with pool bar and pool side live music. Our children enjoyed the visit from the Jungle Adventure wild life show, a chance to see these creatures up close and personal. We enjoyed the morning water aerobics class. We were able to watch night time rocket launches from the beach. A relaxing and enjoyable weeks stay at this resort, helpful and accommodating staff.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a wonderful resort right on the beach. We have stayed here six or seven times and every visit has been fantastic. The two bedroom, two bathroom units are fully furnished with a full-size kitchen and washer/dryer. The pool area is great for families. There's a special area just for kids and there are plenty of chairs and umbrellas. There's also a place to purchase food and drinks right next to the pool.

The rooms are always spotless and any concerns you might have are addressed quickly. The staff are also very helpful and there's a concierge to help plan any trips to Orlando or in the Cocoa Beach area. The Mexican restaurant in the resort is also fantastic. Their lunch specials are very reasonably priced and the food is always good.

If you are looking for a relaxing trip to a beautiful, uncrowded beach, this is the place!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort on Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort on Cocoa Beach

Address: 1600 N Atlantic Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort on Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Resort on Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort On Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel On Cocoa Beach
Resort Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort on Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.