We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort on Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Resort on Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Resort on Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1600 N Atlantic Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomsburg, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Family Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We took our daughter, son-in-law and their 2 kids with us and it was great. Right on the beach, Nice pool with play area for little ones. The entertainment at pool side was nice too. The accomodations were very nice and roomy. 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, wsher/dryer and full kitchen with ample dining area. Would go back again. Nice and clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Also not far from lots of attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    107
    19
    10
    10
See reviews for
185
66
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have stayed twice now at this resort. Resort is on the beach with lovely ocean views. Large spacious units with fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Mid week cleaning service and daily towel exchange and extra dish washing supplies as you need. Great pool with pool bar and pool side live music. Our children enjoyed the visit from the Jungle Adventure wild life show, a chance to see these creatures up close and personal. We enjoyed the morning water aerobics class. We were able to watch night time rocket launches from the beach. A relaxing and enjoyable weeks stay at this resort, helpful and accommodating staff.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a wonderful resort right on the beach. We have stayed here six or seven times and every visit has been fantastic. The two bedroom, two bathroom units are fully furnished with a full-size kitchen and washer/dryer. The pool area is great for families. There's a special area just for kids and there are plenty of chairs and umbrellas. There's also a place to purchase food and drinks right next to the pool.

The rooms are always spotless and any concerns you might have are addressed quickly. The staff are also very helpful and there's a concierge to help plan any trips to Orlando or in the Cocoa Beach area. The Mexican restaurant in the resort is also fantastic. Their lunch specials are very reasonably priced and the food is always good.

If you are looking for a relaxing trip to a beautiful, uncrowded beach, this is the place!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were very lucky to have an ocean view room on the 7th floor. We spent many hours on our balcony watching the dolphins swimming, cruise liners in the distance and a couple of weddings on the beach. The apartment was very spacious, very comfy bed, super jacuzzi bath in the master bathroom and lots of comfortable seating in the lounge area. Plenty of utensils in the kitchen and washer/dryer as well.

We ate at the Mexican restaurant once - great food. Lots of restaurants nearby as well as Publix and Walmart.

The staff at the resort are all very friendly and helpful, we received a phone message each day advising resort activities of which there were many and were not asked to attend an RCI meeting.

Would recommend this resort for a relaxing vocation with great views of the ocean.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, NH
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Resort at Cocoa Beach last week, switching over to the Oceanique in Indian Harbour today. The latter is much nicer.

At Cocoa Beach, it really depends on which unit you get, since most people who come here come for the ocean views. Ocean view is not ocean front, and if you're in ocean view, you get a very minimal look at the ocean. If you are not an owner, or you did not exchange through RCI you can't upgrade to oceanfront, even if the units are empty. That doesn't bode well for us Interval International folks. The front desk gal tried to hit us up for $180. a night, to upgrade.

Some of the great things about the resort are: work out club (but no free weights) tennis courts, and very spacious, well equipped units with a washer and dryer. Having said that, the carpeting is either very old or needs to be cleaned because my allergies really acted up. There was a musty smell in our unit--number 309. When you exit the elevator, you have to go through swinging glass doors which have a very strong "spring back" are are thus pretty scratched. The stairwells are not near the elevators and don't have easy access to the outside.

The pool is not on the ocean side of the resort; rather, the parking lot/garage side. And as I said above, most people who come down here come for the ocean. At the Oceanique, the pool is right by the ocean.

The hot tub area is up a lengthy set of stairs, and there are no chairs or tables up there, as though they're discouraging using it. The quality of the movies in the little theater is pretty poor, so although that feature is touted, it really isn't much.

On the plus side, there's free Wi-fi and the Mexican Restaurant is GREAT!!! Not only is the food delicious and service fantastic, the prices are very reasonable. My husband and I ate there twice with drinks with a tab under $40.00. Really, really good. There's a Publix supermarket very close, so that's good.

In the unit, there is no large bowl for mixing salads, so I recommend bringing one.

The Resort at Cocoa Beach is a good get if you need two bedrooms and two baths, and if you're not picky about having an ocean view. I think they should get rid of the carpets and just have the tile floors, personally.

Finally, we LOVED the hot but in the master bath. Great size for two people and strong jets.

Room Tip: Unless you own or happen to get an oceanfront from someone who put it up for trade you may be disapp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks and had a wonderful time. The weather was stormy with Hurricane Sandy, but the staff kept us well informed. Drove into Disney a couple times so this location is great for the attractions but far enough away to have quiet beach time. Lots of food and fun close by.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our family of 6 spent 5 nights at The Resort On Cocoa Beach. We love the spacious 2 bedroom units with two bathrooms, full kitchen, and washer/dryer. We had an oceanfront room with a beautiful view. We spent most of our time on the beach, and never even went into the pool on this trip. The kids love the arcade and cool ice cream machines. The rooms were clean and well-maintained, and the staff excellent.

Room Tip: Know the difference between "ocean front" rooms and "ocean view" when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Resort on Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort on Cocoa Beach

Address: 1600 N Atlantic Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort on Cocoa Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on beautiful Cocoa Beach, yet close enough to Orlando and all major theme parks to "truly have the best of both worlds"; The Resort on Cocoa Beach is a premier destination in the Cocoa Beach area. We are located just minutes away from Port Canaveral and all major cruise terminals. We offer deluxe two bedroom, two bath condos with full kitchens. There is an endless array of fun activities both at the Resort or just minutes away. Enjoy surfing, golfing, kayaking, parasailing, deep sea fishing and Kennedy Space Center just to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Resort on Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort On Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel On Cocoa Beach
Resort Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort on Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.