We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort on Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Resort on Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Resort on Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1600 N Atlantic Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Family Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a wonderful resort right on the beach. We have stayed here six or seven times and every visit has been fantastic. The two bedroom, two bathroom units are fully furnished with a full-size kitchen and washer/dryer. The pool area is great for families. There's a special area just for kids and there are plenty of chairs and umbrellas. There's also a place to purchase food and drinks right next to the pool.

The rooms are always spotless and any concerns you might have are addressed quickly. The staff are also very helpful and there's a concierge to help plan any trips to Orlando or in the Cocoa Beach area. The Mexican restaurant in the resort is also fantastic. Their lunch specials are very reasonably priced and the food is always good.

If you are looking for a relaxing trip to a beautiful, uncrowded beach, this is the place!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    96
    16
    10
    10
See reviews for
166
56
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were very lucky to have an ocean view room on the 7th floor. We spent many hours on our balcony watching the dolphins swimming, cruise liners in the distance and a couple of weddings on the beach. The apartment was very spacious, very comfy bed, super jacuzzi bath in the master bathroom and lots of comfortable seating in the lounge area. Plenty of utensils in the kitchen and washer/dryer as well.

We ate at the Mexican restaurant once - great food. Lots of restaurants nearby as well as Publix and Walmart.

The staff at the resort are all very friendly and helpful, we received a phone message each day advising resort activities of which there were many and were not asked to attend an RCI meeting.

Would recommend this resort for a relaxing vocation with great views of the ocean.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, NH
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Resort at Cocoa Beach last week, switching over to the Oceanique in Indian Harbour today. The latter is much nicer.

At Cocoa Beach, it really depends on which unit you get, since most people who come here come for the ocean views. Ocean view is not ocean front, and if you're in ocean view, you get a very minimal look at the ocean. If you are not an owner, or you did not exchange through RCI you can't upgrade to oceanfront, even if the units are empty. That doesn't bode well for us Interval International folks. The front desk gal tried to hit us up for $180. a night, to upgrade.

Some of the great things about the resort are: work out club (but no free weights) tennis courts, and very spacious, well equipped units with a washer and dryer. Having said that, the carpeting is either very old or needs to be cleaned because my allergies really acted up. There was a musty smell in our unit--number 309. When you exit the elevator, you have to go through swinging glass doors which have a very strong "spring back" are are thus pretty scratched. The stairwells are not near the elevators and don't have easy access to the outside.

The pool is not on the ocean side of the resort; rather, the parking lot/garage side. And as I said above, most people who come down here come for the ocean. At the Oceanique, the pool is right by the ocean.

The hot tub area is up a lengthy set of stairs, and there are no chairs or tables up there, as though they're discouraging using it. The quality of the movies in the little theater is pretty poor, so although that feature is touted, it really isn't much.

On the plus side, there's free Wi-fi and the Mexican Restaurant is GREAT!!! Not only is the food delicious and service fantastic, the prices are very reasonable. My husband and I ate there twice with drinks with a tab under $40.00. Really, really good. There's a Publix supermarket very close, so that's good.

In the unit, there is no large bowl for mixing salads, so I recommend bringing one.

The Resort at Cocoa Beach is a good get if you need two bedrooms and two baths, and if you're not picky about having an ocean view. I think they should get rid of the carpets and just have the tile floors, personally.

Finally, we LOVED the hot but in the master bath. Great size for two people and strong jets.

Room Tip: Unless you own or happen to get an oceanfront from someone who put it up for trade you may be disapp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks and had a wonderful time. The weather was stormy with Hurricane Sandy, but the staff kept us well informed. Drove into Disney a couple times so this location is great for the attractions but far enough away to have quiet beach time. Lots of food and fun close by.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our family of 6 spent 5 nights at The Resort On Cocoa Beach. We love the spacious 2 bedroom units with two bathrooms, full kitchen, and washer/dryer. We had an oceanfront room with a beautiful view. We spent most of our time on the beach, and never even went into the pool on this trip. The kids love the arcade and cool ice cream machines. The rooms were clean and well-maintained, and the staff excellent.

Room Tip: Know the difference between "ocean front" rooms and "ocean view" when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham,England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights to get some beach time and visit kennedy space centre.Check in was easy and although we got to the hotel a few hours before official check in time we were found a room.The room was a nice size(we had a 2 bed apartment) and was clean with a nice balcony with a partial sea view.The pool is nice with plenty of loungers although there is no kids pool as such,its just a small area with jets of water.Good hot tub on the higher level.The beach is on your doorstep and is lovely.The mexican restaurant on site is average,we walked to sonnys bbq on our 2nd night and found that more to our liking.
If you are staying in this area this hotel is worth considering.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham,England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I'll keep this brief because there are already plenty of great reviews spelling out what is on offer.
This was our first visit to Cocoa Beach and our stay here was made memorable by this great resort.
We were fortunate enough to be allocated a room on the corner of the building with a full view of the beach (611) and that really was the icing on the cake.
The sea was lit up by the (almost full) moon on our first night and we got up on one morning to watch the sun rise. At seven o'clock it was very civilised !
They have an activities desk which was occupied by Elisabeth when we arrived. She was very welcoming and extremely helpful.
We did go to the in-house Michael Van Ness magic/comedy show on one night and that was great fun and good value.
We actually spent most of our time on the beach tbo with a few trips to the shops as well.
It really is a fantastic beach which runs for miles.
The waves were great too with some surf but not so much as to make it scary.
You do have to watch out for the rip currents though. If you don't go out too far it shouldn't be a problem - and there is a small lifeguard patrolled area just along the beach from the hotel if you are concerned.
We would love to go back here but doubt if we can for a while because we exchanged our place near Disney to come here thorough RCI.
Had a meal in the Mexican restaurant which we thoroughly enjoyed too.
My wife fell in love with the place.

Room Tip: Room 611 is a corner room which gets the sun from daybreak til around midday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort on Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort on Cocoa Beach

Address: 1600 N Atlantic Blvd., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort on Cocoa Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Resort on Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort On Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel On Cocoa Beach
Resort Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort on Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.