We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Windy in march!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoa Beach

Cocoa Beach
A1A, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
(321) 868-3329
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Rochester, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Windy in march!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

It's a clean, well kept beach. Lots of surfers. Lots of activity. It was fun to be there, but there was a lot of wind when we went, making for a cooler day at the beach. We still got some sun!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    220
    64
    21
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“I Love Cocoa Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Love it here! Surfing Fishing Nice people! We visit Florida often and it Cocoa Beach is always a good time.
Saving for our next trip!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went to cocoa beach for a day trip out of Orlando . We walked on the beach, although it was chilly. There were still spring break kids in bikinis! Then we had a great lunch and see my review of sandbar sports grill for helpful review. Then we shopped at Ron Jon. What a fun day trip even though it was chilly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“On da beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great fun place with lots to do . Pier is huge and fun to be around . Lots of surfers . Little windy now but Bette in afternoons .wear sun screen . Lots of shells

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A nice day by the sea”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

It was lovely to get away from Orlando and see the sea. I always love being by the sea and Cocoa beach doesn't disappoint. We parked for free near Ron Jons and walked along the beach to the pier and back. It was nice just to walk in the sun, watching the birds and the surfers. Took approx a 1.5 hour drive from Orlando. Worth the effort to get there.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoa Beach also viewed

 

Been to Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cocoa Beach to your Saves list