We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoa Beach Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cocoa Beach Suites to your Saves list
Cocoa Beach Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3655 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The lobby was filled with holiday spirit, and so was che. She was extremely helpful even looking up addresses and mapquesting directions for us. The rooms are big and nice in the location is superb for a family without a car. Anything you want is in walking distance restaurants, grocery store, fast food, and shopping. Will recommend this hotel to all family and friends traveling to the Cocoa Beach area.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    76
    61
    23
    19
See reviews for
107
58
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we are new to the area and stayed at cocoa beach suites and tara was so helpful and made sure to point out the high points of cocoa beach. hats off to you tara yousold us on florida!!!! our room was nice, clean, and kept clean for our whole stay and we were stocked on supplies daily. thank you tara!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The service by Shay was nothing short of amazing! She was informative, considerate, and professional. The hotel is located in the middle of a large variety of establishments and just 2 blocks from a private entrance to an amazing beach! Best trip ever!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After doing much reserach, my husband and I decided to "try" the Cocoa Beach Suites for a cruise and park package. The rate was less than $100 which we couldn't beat anywhere else.
The front desk staff, Lisette and Heather, were very pleasant and helpful in recommending a great seafood restaurant for dinner. The property is older as others have states in their reviews on TA, but it is extremely clean. We didn't find the elevator to be any slower than what we've encountered at any other hotel. The King bed suite was humongous! One of the largest we've ever had anywhere we've stayed in a suite. One room with a sofa, desk and chair, tv, and kitchen facilities (microwave and small frig) had a sink and offered lots of cabinets for anyone staying any length of time who wanted to bring food, plates, flatware, and glasses with them.
The parking is covered but open so with the hefty winds blowing while we were there (1 night before our cruise), our car was covered with salt spray the next day when we checked out.
There's a Waffle House in the parkng lot and an IHOP across the street. We decided to try the buffet breakfast at the Shark Pit Bar & Grill as the hotel offered a discount coupon for it. The restaurant is located in the same building as Ron Jon's, about a 2 block walk from the hotel.
This was the only negative about the whole experience as the buffet offered very little (scrambled eggs, biscutis and gravy, individually packaged Sara Lee pastries (2/3 were stale) and we were served coffee. So the restaurant in my opinion is on our "not recommended" list. The Cocoa Beach Suites sister property is the Four Points Sheraton in Cocoa Beach which is connected to Ron Jons. With the cruise and stay package,, you don't leave your car at Cocoa Beach Suites, but rather park it in a 5 story covered parking garage behind Ron Jons and the Sheraton. The pickup and return from the Port went like clockwork. I would recommend the cruise and stay package at Cocoa Beach Suites but would eat breakfast at the IHOP which was packed when we walked by. One tip: if you don't need a hotel but just parking and r/t transfers to the Port, you can still park in the same garage behind Ron Jons. I think the price was about $60 for a 7 day cruise. Their website is parkportcanaveral.com- I highly recommend the parking facility and would use it in the event we redeemed hotel reward points at a different property.
The only reason I didn't give the Cocoa Beach Suites 5 stars is because they don't include a breakfast at the property.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you luv2travel255 for your wonderful review of our hotel. I will pass on you kinds words to Heather and Lisette! We are truly glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

was the ocean, but the staff, especially tara, made this stay. we thought we would be closer to the beach but were not disappointed. the beach was within walking distance, as tara pointed out. we liked the separate rooms for the kids to be in their "own room"

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you gretchen s for your *****FIVE STAR REVIEW***** of our hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I will pass on your kind words to Tara. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent the most beautiful 3 nights.There are wonderful rooms and very nice staff. Especially ((Lisette)). We are international tourists and She Helped us a lot, talking with us, Always smiling and Guided us in cocoa beach .I hope to come back again.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you Majed2015 for your *****FIVE STAR REVIEW***** of our hotel! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on the kind words to Lisette. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I love staying here and always get an amazing room everytime! Thanks to Lisette she always helps us and makes sure our stay is always amazing!!
Dutch and Brittany
Room 507
We love the ocean view

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you so much dutchxo for your *****FIVE STAR REVIEW***** of our hotel! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cocoa Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Address: 3655 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocoa Beach Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.