We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoa Beach Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cocoa Beach Suites to your Saves list
Cocoa Beach Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3655 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Walking distance to the beach , restaurants and local attractions .
Old construction and outdated rooms, but big and comfortable. Room was equipped with living room and kitchen. Very comfortable bed and very clean.
Plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Great place if you and your companion want to get away for the weekend and just relax.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you Irving1 for your great review! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    91
    66
    26
    20
See reviews for
123
69
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was reasonable, and I suppose you get what you pay for, but I was disappointed. The rooms (suites) were big, but desperately need a upgrade/refurb as the furnishings/decor are very old fashioned. In particular the AC's need upgrading, they are noisy and look as though they are about to fall off the wall ! Although there is a fridge and microwave there is no crockery/cutlery (only paper cups for the coffee). The Hotel has NO facilities (despite pics on their website, all of which turn out to be of the hotel 2 blocks away that owns them - Four Points by Sheraton). We did go to Four Points (we ate at the Shark Pit - nice food, good portions but quite exy. The aquarium is a nice touch!) and used their pool, which is very small, and the jacuzzi - weird set up as this whole pool (terrace area) is partly covered by the multi-storey car park ... ?!

Cocoa Beach suites is only a short walk (block & a half) from the beach, which is just a long stretch of sand and ocean but you can watch the cruise ships come and go (from Port Canaveral) - which was the reason for our stay (as we'd been on a cruise). It's located quite well for brekky (Waffle House/Taco Bell right outside or the IHOP across the road - which is where we had brekky and very nice it was too!). There didn't seem to be much else around (apart from discount beach shops).

I will say that the reception staff at the Hotel were very helpful (even with arranging transfers before our arrival) and offered suggestions of where to eat/go etc.

Not somewhere I would return to ....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you NikkiG1968 for reviewing our hotel. I will look into this issues regarding the A/C's and get them addressed. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Cocoa Beach! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I want to commend Shay for her excellent customer service she provided for me and my family during our stay. She was extremely kind, considerate and courteous, making sure we were very comfortable. She made sure all of our need were met. 'SMITH, ANDERSON, JOHNSON FAMILY REUNION"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I will pass on your kind words to Shay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We went to this hotel and made online reservation but when we arrive decide to cancel our reservation because there's no patio on building but this excellent costumer services front desk person make do the difference he convince us to stay talking about their services and give us a better family room with perfect view and show us where to go shopping around and how close the beach was for us. Definitely this guy convince us to stay, hope to find this kind of people's with this loyal services.

Room Tip: Location, view and accessible to stairs or elevators got us corner suites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you Anna R for your review. We are all about customer service!! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintersville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

the front desk (Steve and Shay) were great! We were in 512 and our maid we had was outstanding. The only thing I would recommend is putting a small table with a couple of chairs. Other thank that everything was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, for your awesome feedback regarding our staff! It's reviews like this one that make our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff here was helpful. We chose the hotel for the price and the shuttle/parking options, and found it to be excellent value. The rooms were very basic, no artwork on the walls. it had a bed, a chair, microwave, fridge and one bathroom. Very basic, no frills but if all you want is somewhere to stay this was pretty good value You can see the ocean from the hotel. There is a waffle house in the parking lot which was convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Well said dgbn! We are your basic, clean, great value! Thank you for your review! We can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kima720
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Booked family suite which as far as room goes was spacious. We were a family of 6 traveling(4 kids under 16) Somewhat clean could be cleaner. Air conditioner didnt work in king bedroom which made for a very hot and uncomfortable stay that night and the one that did had some kind of slime in resivoir..... Contacted front desk only to be told there is nothing they could do. Maitenance wasnt there and no rooms to switch us to. We called around trying to find another room that wouldnt be a sauna, but everything was booked no vacancies anywhere around. This was disappointing seeing how we booked months in advance. Location was decent a block from the beach, staff was friendly just not helpful.Elevators very slow and no pool only a hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you kima720 for you feedback. My name is Sean Archer and I am the new General Manager for the Cocoa Beach Suites. I am sorry you didn't have great experience at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me to discuss your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cocoa Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Address: 3655 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocoa Beach Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.