We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No communication among staff.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoa Beach Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cocoa Beach Suites to your Saves list
Cocoa Beach Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3655 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Sedona, AZ
Level Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“No communication among staff.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

A bad start with night manager who didn't get message from daytime manager who I discussed allowing my 90 yr old aunt to go to room prior to my arrival from out of state. My aunt is deaf and he was rude and made her wait outside until I arrived. I explained when I arrived that I had discussed the early arrival that morning with the other manager but he kept repeating the policy is picture ID and a credit card and only apologized for us getting off to a rough start a few days later when I checked out. The day manager apologized immediately and told us there was a communication breakdown. The room smelled strange and the linen old and thin. It was good meeting place for family from Orlando and the coast but for a suite no place to sit besides the beds. AC racket all night long. For a hotel there was limited parking. As a matter of fact one night we had to park at the waffle restaurant next door.Would never go back there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas W, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us at my hotel. Please accept my apologies. In reference to your Aunt, I am sorry it was not clearly explained to you that for our guest’s safety and security as well as to abide by local ordinances we require a positive ID from all guests checking into the hotel. We also request that all guests establish credit by presenting a credit card on arrival. I understand your Aunt did not have these items or was not willing to present them to the hotel. I do also apologize for the other items you found lacking during your stay. Please be assured they are being addressed as quickly as possible. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our usual great service on your next trip to Cocoa Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    103
    75
    30
    23
See reviews for
137
82
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Extremely convenient for those in need of a place to stay before a cruise. Under $100 for a suite (kitchenette/lounge room and a bedroom) for one night, including parking for the duration of the cruise. Free shuttle takes you to and from the boat. Right by the beach and surf shops. No breakfast, but waffle house out front. Not the Ritz, but convenient and nice enough for a few nights.
Looks like the couch is a pull-out, and there's plenty of room for a blow up mattress if there is a group looking to vacation for cheap.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were very close (two blocks) to the beach. It was off a little ways from the main beach where the life guard stand was. I liked it better be because we were trying to use the skim boards surf boards and we had less people to surf around. We were close to everything, McDonalds, CVS, N.Y. Pizza, Dollar store and the famous Ron Jon surf shop where we rented a surf board for a few hours. At our hotel we were very impressed with Shay. She was very hospitable, checked us in to our rooms on the 4th floor and was always there to help with questions about things like taxis etc. My two boys had a great time. Tom was the other hotel clerk and he was very helpful with our bus parking. We had a Coach bus that took up a lot of room. Thanks for a great time at Cocoa Beach Suites!
Jerry from MN

Room Tip: We faced the east so we enjoyed the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas W, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. We certainly appricate your time in sharing your experience. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night before our cruise. Rooms were very large and clean enough. The hotel is quite dated but very close to the beach and we were able to park our car there during the cruise. All very hassle free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We decided on Cocoa Beach Suites because of the great cruise package they have. Only $107.00 including tax, shuttle to and from the ship, and 4 nights of parking. Tom and Shay were great. We would not hesitate to stay there again for our next cruise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

There were 6 in our party and I had never booked this hotel before. Tom was extremely helpful throughout the entire booking process and once we arrived, he was more than accommodating with anything we asked. The hotel is clean and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The transfer to and from the cruise terminal was excellent - no hassles and no waiting! We LOVED it. I will definitely stay here again. Everyone in our party say KUDOS to Tom and the staff!!!

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just fine for 1 or 2 nights. It was clean and I always am a stickler for that. Shay and Tom at the front desk were very helpful, friendly and accommodating! It is a very close walk to the beach which is very nice and make sure you visit the pier. No pool but the hot tub is nice. I liked that the room had a seperate sitting room w/tv. Yes the rooms are dated and could use updates but just fine to stay at. I would stay again, no problem.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
1.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoa Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Address: 3655 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocoa Beach Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.