We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruise Package” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoa Beach Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cocoa Beach Suites to your Saves list
Cocoa Beach Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3655 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Athens, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cruise Package”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Extremely convenient for those in need of a place to stay before a cruise. Under $100 for a suite (kitchenette/lounge room and a bedroom) for one night, including parking for the duration of the cruise. Free shuttle takes you to and from the boat. Right by the beach and surf shops. No breakfast, but waffle house out front. Not the Ritz, but convenient and nice enough for a few nights.
Looks like the couch is a pull-out, and there's plenty of room for a blow up mattress if there is a group looking to vacation for cheap.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    76
    61
    23
    19
See reviews for
105
58
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were very close (two blocks) to the beach. It was off a little ways from the main beach where the life guard stand was. I liked it better be because we were trying to use the skim boards surf boards and we had less people to surf around. We were close to everything, McDonalds, CVS, N.Y. Pizza, Dollar store and the famous Ron Jon surf shop where we rented a surf board for a few hours. At our hotel we were very impressed with Shay. She was very hospitable, checked us in to our rooms on the 4th floor and was always there to help with questions about things like taxis etc. My two boys had a great time. Tom was the other hotel clerk and he was very helpful with our bus parking. We had a Coach bus that took up a lot of room. Thanks for a great time at Cocoa Beach Suites!
Jerry from MN

Room Tip: We faced the east so we enjoyed the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas W, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. We certainly appricate your time in sharing your experience. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night before our cruise. Rooms were very large and clean enough. The hotel is quite dated but very close to the beach and we were able to park our car there during the cruise. All very hassle free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We decided on Cocoa Beach Suites because of the great cruise package they have. Only $107.00 including tax, shuttle to and from the ship, and 4 nights of parking. Tom and Shay were great. We would not hesitate to stay there again for our next cruise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

There were 6 in our party and I had never booked this hotel before. Tom was extremely helpful throughout the entire booking process and once we arrived, he was more than accommodating with anything we asked. The hotel is clean and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The transfer to and from the cruise terminal was excellent - no hassles and no waiting! We LOVED it. I will definitely stay here again. Everyone in our party say KUDOS to Tom and the staff!!!

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is just fine for 1 or 2 nights. It was clean and I always am a stickler for that. Shay and Tom at the front desk were very helpful, friendly and accommodating! It is a very close walk to the beach which is very nice and make sure you visit the pier. No pool but the hot tub is nice. I liked that the room had a seperate sitting room w/tv. Yes the rooms are dated and could use updates but just fine to stay at. I would stay again, no problem.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Tom was very instrumental in helping me plan for many rooms to prepare for a cruise pre and post cruise with our children and grandchildren over the Christmas holidays arriving from several cities 10 hours away. Whenever I would call he walked me through the ease of confirming rooms, canceling the on line site I had used, then helping to get me just the rooms I needed that would help reduce my cost. He was organized and helped me to control my cost, which was already outrageous. We were very pleased with his service, and therefore, scheduled another trip to the area to stay with him.
ask for Tom and get personlized service.

Room Tip: the hot tub on location was great. there is no pool on location, so we did not experience the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cocoa Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Address: 3655 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocoa Beach Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.