We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting from CA” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Juan Capistrano, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Visiting from CA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Diane and Rita were great! We sat at the bar Friday and Saturday eve, and they were working there butts off. The place was really crowded and they were fun, nice and quick! The food was really good, (better then some of the dives by the pier and boat launch). We had a fun stay! Cudos to Diane and Rita!

Con: The rooms were ok, bed was a little too hard and bathroom sink was small, Mirror needed to be cleaned...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear JB,

Thanks so much for your kind words about Rita and Diane. They are quite a team and do whatever it takes to make sure our Bistro guests have a great experience. Our beds are Marriott specified Jamison mattresses, I apologize that you did not find them to your liking.
Again, thanks very much, we look forward to hosting you again.
Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    260
    95
    19
    9
See reviews for
236
172
30
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had both my wedding and reception here at this hotel (not outside on the beach) and it was fantastic! Everyone went out of their way to make sure our day was as perfect as it could be and it turned out even better!

The food was fantastic! I had so many of our guests come up to me and just gushed over how great everything was! The servers were also incredibly helpful and polite to not only us, but to our family and guests.

I could not have asked for a better wedding or a more friendly team to work with. They ALL went above and beyond anything we could have hoped for and we will forever look back on our wedding at this hotel as one of the best days of our lives.

We also had a very large wedding (150 people) and they were able to fit everyone in their event room and have it not be cramped which was super surprising! All my guests had a great time and so much fun! I can not recommend this hotel or their staff enough!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The team, Justine, Romeo, Maria, bent over backwards to make our event memorable. They worked closely with our event coordinators and I can't say anything but wonderful things. Personally had a problem with our door lock and they changed out the entire unit to ensure it wouldn't be another issue during our stay. Thank you

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a step up from any Courtyard I have stayed in. It had every thing you need, pool, hot tub, gym, restaurant, business center, wifi, and a refrigerator in the room. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. It was a short walk to their private beach. The location is great, right on the main street of Cocoa Beach. Our room also had a view of the ocean.

Did not have a safe in the room which I thought was a negative.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a loyal Marriott Rewards member, however, this is a sub-par property.

PROs
- Rita, the evening Bistro server, was awesome. Very personable and friendly
- The location is pretty decent if you are vacationing at the Space Coast
- The bed is decent

CONs
- I have attached a picture of hair on the phone as an example of the lack of cleanliness
- The shower head is low
- The towels are barely good enough to use as a rag to dry your car after washing it
- It smells musty

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 150hotelnightsayear,

Thanks for your kind words about Rita in our Bistro, our location, and our comfortable beds. We at the Marriott Courtyard Cocoa Beach appreciate your input. Our standards are very high, and our goal is to make each of our guest's stays a memorable one. I will share your experience with our staff so we can continue to imporove, and deliver the best possible experience for our guests.
Thanks again for taking the time to write.
Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was old and outdated, a view of the street, the staff was not very helpful. I would recommend staying at another hotel. None of the rooms from what I could tell had a beach view, the beach is a couple blocks away which was also a disappointment. I am a gold member and didn't get the room I selected when I booked it, I did not get a king suite. Since I was only staying one night I did not go to have it changed but it is disappointing to use the mobile check in and not get the room you thought you were. I was not satisfied with my stay at this Marriott and am usually very please with Courtyards.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tricia F,

I apologize that you did not find our hotel to your liking. There must have been some confusion with your reservation, as our records indicate that you booked a regular king room. Fortunately we were able to upgrade you to a room with a king bed and a jacuzzi. Again, I apologize that it did not meet your expectations. We are about 200 yards from the beach, down a landscaped path to the dunes. While we do have some rooms with a view of the ocean, we are not right on the water, and the views look out over some buildings between our hotel and the ocean.
Also, this fall, October 1, we will begin our guest room renovation to the new Courtyard Cynergy Decor Package. I hope you will return to check us out once that is completed by the first of next year.
Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were celebrating our parents 50th Anniversary and wanted a beach view and location. The hotel could not promise us an ocean view but worked hard to get us one. They even moved our stuff for us while we were at Disney for the day. The staff were so gracious, kind and helpful when asked for anything. The room was great suite with an amazing view and balcony to entire the day and morning for watching the ocean.

Room Tip: Good views of the beach, short walk to the beach, Quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Address: 3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.