We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July weekend at Cocoa Beach(Pre-cruise)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dunkirk, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“4th of July weekend at Cocoa Beach(Pre-cruise)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We spent 2 days prior to our cruise taking advantage of the Fly, Snooze & Cruise pkg. we were promptly picked up at MCO and arrived well before noon due to our early flight. Hotel staff were helpful and let us store our luggage until our rooms were ready. All staff were personable and friendly. The hotel is very near the beach and it has a nice pool and outdoor fire pit area. Got to view some of the fireworks but weather was not very cooperative unfortunately. On Sunday we were promptly taken to the Port for our cruise. It's a very nice beach hotel, but really the people that work there are exceptional. They went out of their way to accommodate all of our requests. We will definitely stay here again In the future.

Room Tip: Ask for higher level room facing ocean for a pretty nice ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    227
    74
    13
    8
See reviews for
198
145
27
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We were here July 11-14. I normally stay Residence or Spring hill suites by Marriott, but they were not available, so we stayed here. We do not normally stay at Courtyard due to the lack of complimentary breakfast.
Pros: very friendly staff throughout the entire hotel, Nice pool, clean and large rooms, and very close to all activities.
Cons: long walk to beach, but not the end of the world and no complimentary breakfast, which we knew.

Overall: we would stay here again, if we come back to cocoa beach. It was a great city to visit. I can not say enough positive things about the staff.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here on June 5, 2014. Lobby area very modern, dining area has cozy booths with small flat screen TVs. Dining area menu offers variety and the food is excellent. Had a great time visiting with bartenders Diane and Rita in the lobby bar, both very friendly and informative about the area. Our room was comfortable and very clean.

Room Tip: Corner king bed rooms have sitting area and are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

As a Marriott Rewards Member since 1990, planned a 2-night stay at this hotel for my wife's surprise birthday trip! After a busy full day, we returned to the Courtyard! We planned to shower, freshen-up and enjoy our birthday dinner reservation. Everything had to be cancelled because we could not re-enter our room until it was too late & discovered bed not made, no new towels, no soap, no coffee, etc.! There is not enough space here to go into all the gory details! Handling with Mgr. on Duty proved fruitless as it was suggested we take our business elsewhere. Rest assured our relatives, friends and neighbors will also take that advice and make another "Choice".

Room Tip: Request ocean view; however, Emerald Seas condo buildings block a goodly portion of the Atlantic Oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear CrasherwalLex,

I apologize that your were not please with your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that is not our guest's typical experience and I am truly sorry. Our gesture to offer to find alternate accommodations for you was a sincere one since it was clear to us that we were not living up to your expectations. We own and operate another Marriott just a couple of miles away, and thought perhaps you might be more comfortable there. Again, I apologize if that invitation was mis-interpreted. It is our intention to make every guest's experience a pleasant one. Please know that your concerns will be shared with our staff and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here July 1-4th. We had such a great time.
The lobby area is very nice. Computers, lounge areas, tvs, restaurant, Starbucks. All very modern and inviting.

The pool area was nice as well. Shaded covered areas, as well as spots in the sun. Very refreshing after a day at the beach, or an evening relaxing. Lots of families, but not unusually loud or annoying.

The walk to the beach wasn't bad at all. Maybe 3-5 minutes. Once there, you can rent chairs and umbrellas. We got the deluxe package which was 2 chairs and an umbrella for $32 dollars. They set it up for you. No lugging things around. We also rented boogie boards for the kids. The beach itself is amazing. Warm water, clean, and very enjoyable.

The restaurant had decent food, although there are many great places close by to try. A NY Pizza delivers and was fantastic.

The rooms were just average. They were clean, with a balcony. Room was on the fourth floor, but no real view. Oceanside, but couldn't really see much of the ocean.
We weren't in the room much, so that was fine.

The front desk was helpful with arranging transportation from the airport, and suggesting places to eat. We got a late check out on our last day which was nice.

I enjoyed our stay, and would visit again.



Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed in this hotel one near pre Disney Cruise. It was generally fine and lived up to expectations for this type of hotel except my husband and I both found the bed very uncomfortable. It was too hard. My cousin and her family were staying in another room and did not have a good experience. They were given the wrong room then had to wait for an hour. The hotel room smelled like vomit. On the plus side the staff was extremely friendly and the bistro food was good for our late night dinner. The kids liked the pool area and proximity to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Leepa1965,

Thanks for your kind words about our extremely friendly staff, our pool area, and our Bistro food. Our beds are Marriott specified Jamison mattresses, I apologize if you did not find them to your liking. As to your cousin's experience, please apologize to them on my behalf. I will share their experience with our staff. This is not our normal standard, and while I cannot determine the exact circumstances surrounding their experience, as I said, I will share this with our staff to ensure that this type of thing does not happen in the future.
Thanks for taking the time to share you experience with us.
Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Excellent Hotel & Staff. Wonderful Customer Service and Professional atmosphere. I want to address Sara Davis's(Front Dest) excellence in treating loyal Marriott guests. She has a master ability to treat every customer that walks in the door with professionalism and quality service. She is very sweet, friendly, and caring. Also, Joe Moseley at the bistro is loved by many Marriott guest at the hotel who are served by him at the bistro. He very knowledgeable with the menu and has a keen ability to accommodate every guest needs.

Room Tip: Suites are exceptionally comfortable( #716/715)
See more room tips
Green Features: Yes, very Eco-friendly. Education for guest on green environmental practices.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Address: 3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.