We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compliments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Compliments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Excellent Hotel & Staff. Wonderful Customer Service and Professional atmosphere. I want to address Sara Davis's(Front Dest) excellence in treating loyal Marriott guests. She has a master ability to treat every customer that walks in the door with professionalism and quality service. She is very sweet, friendly, and caring. Also, Joe Moseley at the bistro is loved by many Marriott guest at the hotel who are served by him at the bistro. He very knowledgeable with the menu and has a keen ability to accommodate every guest needs.

Room Tip: Suites are exceptionally comfortable( #716/715)
See more room tips
Green Features: Yes, very Eco-friendly. Education for guest on green environmental practices.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    274
    98
    19
    9
See reviews for
251
178
31
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is within sight of the beach - not right on the sand but a very short walk! If you can manage to snag one of the rooms with a view of the water, as we were lucky enough to get, your view in one direction will be a glimpse of the beach and in the other a glimpse of the Banana River. Very nice balcony that we sat out on having a glass of wine. Typical Marriott furnishings - comfortable and thoughtful. No fridge - which would have been nice. Lobby has a small bar & restaurant if you don't want to go out or if the afternoon showers are strong! There is nice looking tropical area with a small pool and hot tub along with lounge chairs as well as tables under a covered patio. This hotel sits directly next to Hampton Suites - the two hotels share the beach access. Service at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again and would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Only complaint about my room is that it had an adjoining door to the room next to it - made it a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We just got back from this hotel from this past weekend. We stayed for two nights while visiting Kennedy Space Center. I like staying at Marriott properties because they are always nice and this was no exception. The rooms are very clean, well decorated and look similar to the professional pictures (can't always say that!).

We did not try the food at the hotel. They had Starbucks coffee in the lobby and Wolfgang Puck coffee in the room.

While this hotel is on the beach, it does not have its own beach access. To get to the beach, you walk to the Hampton hotel next door (1 minute walk) and use Hampton's beach access. Easy peasy!

I would like to suggest caution in reference to the towel rack in the bathroom. As my 5'8" tall son was exiting the shower, he was looking down to step over the side of the tub and hit the towel rack with his forehead, which gave him a small bloody gash. I don't know if the towel rack needs to be moved a little or perhaps a grab bar should be installed near that area. Just a suggestion.

Despite that, this is a very nice hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

More services than most Courtyard Marriotts. Breakfast, lunch and dinner served in an open bistro setting and Starbucks served on site. Clean, comfortable rooms, good mattress, and lots of pillow options. Didn't use pool or hot tub but saw others enjoying the pool. Checking in was easy and friendly. Received 15% off at Ron Jon Surf shop. Nice stay, good customer service, recommend small tip if you order a meal at the counter. They really appreciated a small gesture.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was my first time staying at this Courtyard, and I have to say that overall It was just OK. Would I come back, probably not. While our room was nicely decorated, and appeared to be clean, well it was not. It was the worst nightmare for someone who suffers from allergies. There was tons of dust in the room, on the top of the bed post, in the bathroom etc. The filter in the bathroom had caked on dust that looks like it hasn't been cleaned in ages. I even took a picture and will figure out how to upload for your review. There was so much dust in my room that it immediately triggered my allergies, and my wife who doesn't even have bad allergies like me. The AC unit was just as bad, and felt like it was just stirring the pot filled with Dust. This is a dust mites heaven. Also I did not get any sleep because of constantly itching in the bed. Believe me I checked, but it appears that the cleaning detergent being used in this hotel is not allergy friendly. Beach access is nearby but directions is confusing. Besides the negatives, the lobby is in excellent shape, and checking in as fast and pleasant. Bottom line is if you have allergies, think twice about staying here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear jerseytwin,

Thanks for sharing your experience with me. I appreciate your kind words about our lobby and pleasant check in experience. I am disappointed to learn that you were not pleased with your room. That is not our normal standard, and I will make sure it is addressed. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide your comments.

Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed on last weekend while on a deep sea fishing trip. Compared to three other hotels/resorts in the area this one was the most comfortable. Clean rooms, nice beds, contemporary furnishings and a great lobby that sells Starbucks coffee. Really nice pool area with hot tub and a Tiki bar. The staff was good, but not overly friendly. Had an issue with the tv not working (tv said low or no signal on local stations and cable ones were digitized) I called the front desk and they said someone was on the way, but to no avail. Called the second day and they said it was scrambled and it would be un-scrambled. Finally, the next day, one hour before check out. maintenance showed up with a new cable for the tv. The concierge was great about recommending a wonderful Italian restaurant across the street and even called them to say we were on our way because we would be getting there 10 minutes before they closed and they said to come on over and they would be happy to seat us. This hotel is not directly on the beach, but only a block away and you can enjoy the view of the ocean from your balcony on the higher floors. We had friends that stayed a mile down at the International Palms "resort" and conference center and it was truly disgusting and a runned down dump.

Room Tip: higher floor on ocean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear ritsrill,

Thanks so much for complimenting our hotel as one of the most comfortable in the area. I'm glad you enjoyed our pool, our Starbucks, and our Tiki Bar. I apologize that we did not tend to your television issue as timely as we should have. Not sure what or why that happened, but I will look into it so that it does not happen in the future.
Again, many thanks. We look forward to hosting you again.
Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I liked the Courtyard Cocoa Beach,
We had just a short stay there, but we were checked in by super friendly and helpful staff, our room was clean and the AC was great.
Was easy to get coffee at Starbucks in the Lobby, easy to print boarding passes in the Lobby and easy to find the ATM in the Lobby.
Pool was cool clean and nice and refreshing after a few hours at the beach.
I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Address: 3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Marriott
Cocoa Beach Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.