We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean View but great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aurora, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ocean View but great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was expecting this property to be on the ocean, no such luck. We did get a balcony and we could see the ocean. We saw several cruise ships leaving and the blue water was inviting.
The hotel staff made up for it, the attendant at Starbucks went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable as did the front desk staff.
Great room, hotel has lots of spaces to relax and the mineral pool was enjoyable.

Room Tip: We had an ocean facing (well you can see it) balcony room.
See more room tips
Green Features: Staff was quite kind of truly wanted to make your vacation relaxing.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    233
    81
    13
    8
See reviews for
204
153
27
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I travel to Cocoa Beach frequently and I always stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. Tina at the front desk always provides me with extraordinary customer service even when they have limited availability (which in season is an issue). All of the staff is friendly, the rooms are modern and very clean. The amenities are wonderful including a Starbucks, Cafe, Pool and a fire pit for some wonderful evening relaxing. Whether going to Cocoa Beach for business or pleasure this hotel is the surest way to ensure you will have a great time.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are worth the little extra they charge.
See more room tips
Green Features: I was glad to see that they use energy efficient lighting and will allow you to choose to reuse your towels. Also having instructions on how to protect the Turtle population during nesting season.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, quebec
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nice hotel, nice pool and nice staff... Stayed in April for one night - pre-cruise, shuttle or taxi is about 25$ to ship's terminal. Lots a restaurants around and nicely located. Ron Jon surf shop is a must for clothing and other gadgets, 5 minutes walk.

Room Tip: level 5 and more see the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Started planning our April wedding in September and was treated with professionalism and promptness at every turn. Over the time, there were a multitude of questions and decisions; Justine and the catering staff, including Marie and Romeo were always kind and truly cared that our day would be what we wished. It was a beach wedding, and the reception was inside. The staff helped all our outside vendors, and made rooms available early to us and many of the 25 rooms for our out of town guests so they could maximize the beach time. The rooms were clean and comfortable - we heard nothing but good things from the wedding party - not a single complaint - it was great. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms had a nice balcony - not all are ocean view. Not sure if the price is different for that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night over the easter weekend. The hotel was very busy with lots of families but the check in was smooth and efficient. I had to wait for an elevator as there was a large family
with a lot of luggage before me. The lobby area was quite noisy with young children which is obviously outside the control of the hotel. The room was spacious but seemed to be quite dark and had a strange odour, not bad but enough to be off putting. The bed was clean and comfortable with a large selection of pillows.
Now for the bad points. The corridor carpet was either in need of a deep clean, or replacement, with darker stained patches. There was also litter in the hallway and elevator, which given the number of children is perhaps understandable. What is not understandable is why it was still there in the morning.
I can't comment on the breakfast as I chose to go to a diner. I would like to see the hotel again on a less busy weekend.
C

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCB, E-Commerce Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear GlenSt,
We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel, but we are very glad that you will consider returning and giving us another visit. We appreciate any constructive comments we receive, and we take them seriously and will make every effort to address those issues. Please know the housekeeping issues are not our standard, and that excellence in service and appearance is what we strive for every day. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Emma Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed for two nights in the MC Cocoa Beach, toward the end of our Florida trip. The room was adequate and the bedding was crisp and clean, The bathroom was reasonable and looked as though it had been recently refurbished, however, there were a lot of marks on the doors and around the wash areas. There is no microwave, as experienced in other MC’s, and the coffee making facilities are small. The main issue with our stay was that the room had an interconnecting door that provided NO sound proofing and our neighbour came in slamming the door at around 0100 and proceeded to have “adult games” with her partner until around 0300! Not only did she have a loud mouth and did not stop talking for two hours, but seemed to be calling to the highest for some direction on a number of occasions, who needs the adult channel when this happens? The hotel definitely needs to do something about the poor sound proofing, as it would have been a little difficult had it been a family in our room.

The lobby is of the new format and very open with a central social area, the reception staff and those in the bistro were helpful and friendly.

The lifts and the hallways could benefit from improved housekeeping as they were in quite a state, shabby and covered in bits.

Out of all the MC’s we stayed in on this trip, this was the worst we had experienced and I would have to consider staying here again as there are a lot of similar type hotels in the area, not to mention the adjacent Hampton Inn.

Having seen the other reviews maybe we were unlucky on our trip.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with interconnecting door
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear handyspanner,

Thanks for your kind words about our hotel, the bedding, the lobby and our staff. I apologize for the exuberance of your next door neighbor. Obviously that is something we cannot control. We do,however, have security on duty 24 hours a day which you are welcome to call. They are trained to address any situation so that you will not be inconvenienced.
Thanks again,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great hotel with modern amenities and a large lobby for connecting with friends and family. The location is excellent - right on the beach - with a friendly staff and comfortable beds. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Address: 3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.