We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Judgement reserved” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manama, Bahrain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Judgement reserved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night over the easter weekend. The hotel was very busy with lots of families but the check in was smooth and efficient. I had to wait for an elevator as there was a large family
with a lot of luggage before me. The lobby area was quite noisy with young children which is obviously outside the control of the hotel. The room was spacious but seemed to be quite dark and had a strange odour, not bad but enough to be off putting. The bed was clean and comfortable with a large selection of pillows.
Now for the bad points. The corridor carpet was either in need of a deep clean, or replacement, with darker stained patches. There was also litter in the hallway and elevator, which given the number of children is perhaps understandable. What is not understandable is why it was still there in the morning.
I can't comment on the breakfast as I chose to go to a diner. I would like to see the hotel again on a less busy weekend.
C

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCB, E-Commerce Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear GlenSt,
We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel, but we are very glad that you will consider returning and giving us another visit. We appreciate any constructive comments we receive, and we take them seriously and will make every effort to address those issues. Please know the housekeeping issues are not our standard, and that excellence in service and appearance is what we strive for every day. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Emma Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    260
    95
    19
    9
See reviews for
236
172
30
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed for two nights in the MC Cocoa Beach, toward the end of our Florida trip. The room was adequate and the bedding was crisp and clean, The bathroom was reasonable and looked as though it had been recently refurbished, however, there were a lot of marks on the doors and around the wash areas. There is no microwave, as experienced in other MC’s, and the coffee making facilities are small. The main issue with our stay was that the room had an interconnecting door that provided NO sound proofing and our neighbour came in slamming the door at around 0100 and proceeded to have “adult games” with her partner until around 0300! Not only did she have a loud mouth and did not stop talking for two hours, but seemed to be calling to the highest for some direction on a number of occasions, who needs the adult channel when this happens? The hotel definitely needs to do something about the poor sound proofing, as it would have been a little difficult had it been a family in our room.

The lobby is of the new format and very open with a central social area, the reception staff and those in the bistro were helpful and friendly.

The lifts and the hallways could benefit from improved housekeeping as they were in quite a state, shabby and covered in bits.

Out of all the MC’s we stayed in on this trip, this was the worst we had experienced and I would have to consider staying here again as there are a lot of similar type hotels in the area, not to mention the adjacent Hampton Inn.

Having seen the other reviews maybe we were unlucky on our trip.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with interconnecting door
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear handyspanner,

Thanks for your kind words about our hotel, the bedding, the lobby and our staff. I apologize for the exuberance of your next door neighbor. Obviously that is something we cannot control. We do,however, have security on duty 24 hours a day which you are welcome to call. They are trained to address any situation so that you will not be inconvenienced.
Thanks again,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great hotel with modern amenities and a large lobby for connecting with friends and family. The location is excellent - right on the beach - with a friendly staff and comfortable beds. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Don't let the pictures of the new updated lobby and the promise of a carefree transfer to the port with "free cruise parking" fool you. The rooms are dank, drab, and old. Beds uncomfortable. Air conditioning not on upon arrival. The front desk is indifferent bordering on rude. The TraveLynx shuttle service was 40 minutes late and charges for kids (despite not ever providing the "mandatory FL state law car seat" for my 3 yo. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Leeroy145,

Needless to say, I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I take your comments seriously and will make every effort to address them. I will also speak with Travelynx, our transportation vendor, about what happened that caused their delay. Please know that this is not our standard, and that superior guest service is our goal, day in and day out.
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Had a wonderful trip the hotel was great and the staff was terrific..!!! We mostly enjoyed talking to the lobby bartenders Rita and Diane, they were outstanding. Rita and Diane directed us to the best local restaurants and sights. I highly recommend visiting these two lovely ladies when visiting the courtyard in cocoa beach.!!!! thanks again, Brandon & Brett from Pittsburgh,pa.....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had an extended stay here during a launch delay at Cape Canaveral and were the lucky guests of Tina's expertise at the front desk. Tina helped us find the best food, drink and fun that Cocoa Beach had to offer and her warm smile was a pleasantly contagious way to start our evenings. See you next time!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The rooms were spacious, and a sleeper sofa allowed each of our boys to have an individual bed. We enjoyed the pool and were able to easily access the beach. The lobby space had clearly been recently updated, which was nice because we were able to gather grandparents who were on the trip with us as well and as we waited for our boarding time for our cruise. One complaint was the delay in room availability. We arrived close to 1PM after 7.5 hours in the car thinking a room would be available where we could quickly ready ourselves for the pool/beach. Room was not ready until close to 3.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Address: 3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.