We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard by Marriott offers Great Beach Access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Courtyard by Marriott offers Great Beach Access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel is a good beach value. It was a comfortable room - not huge compared to other properties but ok.
The value is the access to the beach.
Food was great - convenience options available.
Bed was comfortable. Sofa bed - not so much but ok for our kids anyway. They didn't complain.
If you are seeking a clean, convenient option, with a good rate, this is a good option.
Due to the beach access/value, I would probably return again - however I would try to get a room with two double beds vs. king/sofa.

Room Tip: We had a room that had a balcony….couldn't really see beach (just a sliver) but it was nice. Had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    215
    73
    12
    8
See reviews for
187
137
25
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Exceptionally large rooms all with balconies, many with beach view. Easy walk to a quiet beach. On the main street near Ron Jon surf shop and several restaurants. Lots of cruise passengers stay here and they have shuttles to Port Canaveral. Funky serve yourself kind of restaurant that I wasn't crazy about but the food was good and business travelers seemed to like it for the speed and convenience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I frequent here for business. Rooms nice and spacious.
It has a quick bite cafe but not really a restaurant or a bar. The staff is friendly and know the area well for tips on places to go.
Return for the location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hi Friends. I have to say that my trips are mostly business but the Courtyard has been like my second home. Yes--I stay there too much, but the staff makes it worthwhile and from what I can see, they do the same for anyone who is on vacation or just passing through. My favorite part is the staff so a shout out to Rita and Diane who work at the Bistro/Bar and take care of me like I was a son or a big brother. They all are great but these two go out of their way and then there is Tina at the Front Desk who always makes sure I get a room with a view--even if I don't ask. They just simply go the extra mile. And that goes for all at the Courtyard. It is easy access to the Beach, small but decent fitness area and nice pool area as well. It is situated with easy access to great food and a relaxing time--it is a home away from home because of the staff--people making a difference and caring about you. I'll see you next time ladies. Jim D

Room Tip: Get a room with an Ocean View--it's worth it in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I always try to stay at this property when I am on the east central coast. Very clean, with good amenities. The staff is very friendly. The beach is a 100 foot walk behind the hotel. very quiet and secluded spot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Area
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Tiela, at the front desk, greeted and welcomed us and answered all our questions. She made our stay special! Our room(s) there were 2 couples, were very nice as one would expect from a Courtyard. Excellent wifi, and snacks/coffee/breakfast were available in the lobby. One of the big factors in choosing this hotel was that we could park here while gone on our 7 day cruise, and used the included shuttle to and from the cruise ship port. Also, it was just a short walk to the always open iconic Ron Jon Surf Shop. We also were just an easy walk from Nolan's Irish Pub for dinner and the IHOP for breakfast which were both excellent, but covered under different reviews. We would certainly consider staying here again. The shuttle to/from was seamless.

Room Tip: It was nice to look down on the firepit/courtyard, but those on the top floors could see which ships...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Two night pre-cruise stay that was delightful mainly because of the staff. The hotel was clean with recent renovations obvious. The rooms were light and airy with great mattresses. Had some complaints which were addressed quickly and positively by Mike the Front Desk manager and housekeeping. (No tissues for my head cold and the exposed zipper from the pillow cover scratched the wife's arm noticeably while sleeping). The dining area turned out to be a big hit because of staff particularly Rita with her positive anything-is-possible personality like arranging for non-menu chicken strips for our Down Syndrome son and because of the chef who made the most outstanding Prime Rib French Dip Special for us. What a plus for this hotel!!!! All in all it was the staff that will bring my family back.

P. Quinn

Room Tip: Arrive early in the day
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally friendly practices, for example that tissue that we received from housekeeping was "Eco-soft" 100% recycled paper product.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Address: 3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Marriott, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.