We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience at the Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Merritt Island, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My experience at the Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at the hotel 10/26/13 room 517, this was a beautiful room set up by Ms. Dee Galli. We were very happy to see that Dee was able to find us such a beautiful room with a ocean view from our balcony. Dee was so pleasant and sociable, she made us feel like family and took the time to chat with us and ensure we were 100% satisfied, Dee suggested area dinning locations and pointed out all the hotel had to offer. Dee is a real committed employee with a smile and personality that makes you feel happy for being there.
Thank you Dee!

Kind regards
Thomas R. Wheaton USAF Prime contractor
Edward P. Wozniak Walt Disney World resorts

Room Tip: Choose Room 517 for a great view.
See more room tips
Green Features: I applaud all your go green efforts. This is a perfect place to stay.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    215
    73
    12
    8
See reviews for
187
137
25
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miramar Beach, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Courtyard is my hotel of choice when traveling. The lobbys are all updated. The limited food menu gives you enough choices without trying to do too much and is a good value. Very consistent. The people who work at this Courtyard are a step above. Could be the beachside location too, but we had a great stay. They hooked us up with a taxi service that drive you around for a $10 flat fee per person and even though we had a car, it made getting around stress-free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We loved the Marriott in Cocoa Beach! This hotel has a great pool and is very clean. Upon checking in, Tiela made us feel very welcome and showed us all around the property. There is a great Tiki hut at the pool! Kim did a nice job of making us feel right at home. They also have many pool/beach toys for the kids. We will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel after we got back off our Disney cruise. Everybody was very friendly and helped us when we needed it. A short trip to the beach was a plus too! The pool and whirlpool was great too! It was right in the center of everything and you could walk to get a bite to eat or shop or just wanted to take a stroll down the main strip of Cocoa Beach. We will definitely stay here again! The only negative was that it did not have a continental breakfast but we stayed too busy to have time to eat breakfast anyways!

Room Tip: Ask if they have a beachfront room. I am not sure if they do or not.
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel is eco-friendly and that is a plus this day and time!
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The location of this hotel is great. It is a short walk to the beach and in the center of everything. When you walk in, the lobby is newly renovated and nice. The rooms have not been renovated to match the lobby. The beds were comfortable and the rooms are a good size. The rooms could use a coat of paint and some new bedding. The balcony was nice (it overlooked the pool). We travel a lot due to soccer. I wish I could say I was really impressed with this hotel, but it was just okay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Love this Courtyard! Close to port and also very well maintained building and grounds. Short walk to beach and you can charge beach chairs, umbrellas and such to your room. The mineral pool is great. Has chairs that you can sun in, but if you have had enough sun many areas of the pool deck are shaded. The pool has a Tiki bar and Kim did a great job keeping taking care of our family with lunch and drinks. My 10 year old said she made a better non alcoholic piña colada then he had on the Disney cruise we just came from. Way to go Kim.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Everyone that we spoke to was extremely nice and helpful. Made a great impression on us of the politeness of Florida people. We stayed in two hotels in that area of Florida and the courtyard was by far the cleanest and nicest hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Call in advance. They are always booked up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Address: 3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Marriott, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.