We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improved Property in a Touristy Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Improved Property in a Touristy Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Cocoa is highly commercialized and often cluttered with touristy things making it hard to navigate. The Courtyard is quite nice; obviously a chain hotel but well run with nice personnel and excellent services. The Lobby has a good selection of reasonably priced food, snacks and drinks. A nice path to the beach and quite convenient to many things. Good options for walking to dinner if you don’t mind a short walk. I happen to like walking after dinner and found it quite nice.

Room Tip: Articulate your needs and they will work with you. They have a wide array of guests and seem pleased...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Health-traveler:

What a nice review! Thank you for taking the time to write about us. I am happy that you enjoyed the Bistro and our healthy food selections, the pathway to the beach and our proximity to other restaurants and shopping.

We hope that you will return and enjoy another stay with us. Maybe we will get the opportunity to meet next time.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    214
    73
    12
    7
See reviews for
187
134
25
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

we were there on the 17th 18th of January with the cruise on Saturday transportation from the airport to the hotel was great pick us up no problem we got there a little early a room wasn't ready so we got upgraded to a suite now that service short walking distance to the beach and restaurants and stores on front of street Bistro downstairs if you don't wanna go out great sandwiches and coffee transportation to the ship no problem and pick up after cruise is done wast stress free right to the airport will definitely stay at the hotel again without even looking for another place

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Mike & Joe are very personable & happy hour has been awesome!!! They were very helpful in recommending restaurants in the area. They also were nice enough to provide me with a menu. They are enjoyable to be around.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Mincla 1:

Thank you for mentioning our Bistro Team of Mike & Joe. I am happy they were able to make good food recommendations including the Bistro.

I hope you will come back soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We has the very best service at this hotel. We were greeted and walked through the informative areas, given very warm service from the staff at the hotel Bistro ( loved Miss Diane). The beds were wicked comfortable!
This will be our getaway city and hotel from now on.
Hopefully when we return the fire pit and jacuzzi will be working...

Thanks!
Jules and Donna Tatum

Room Tip: Ask for the 6th floor , nice and quiet with a view of the ocean and cruise ships
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Tatum2:

Thank you for your really great review! I am happy to hear that you were greated warmly and walked through the information about our property. Glad the beds were comfortable and Diane treated you special.

The fire pit is up and running, complete

I hope this will always be your romantic getaway.

Tom Williamson
General Manager

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent service with a friendly, kind and helpful staff. Especially, the staff in The Bistro. Diane is exceptional, thank you for taking care of our family. The front desk is extremely pleasant and professional. The beach access is awesome! We will defintely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Leslie M:

Great review! Thank you for the kind words about our front desk and Bistro. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and were well taken care of.

Please come back again soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Two people that were extra good that worked in the Bistro Diane and Kimarie were amazing. Made me feel like family or old friends. Would love to have just one employee like them, you have both in one place. Amazing!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Bevo55:

Wonderful review! Thanks for the kind words about our Bistro staff. We hope that you will come back again and again.

Tom Williamson
GeneralManager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Spacious clean room with small refrigerator, no microwave. Very nice grounds with manicured vegetation, didn't try pool since it was chilly. Hot tub was not in operating condition. Beach is accessible via the parking lot then a 250-yard sandy walkway. No free breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear massetester:

Thank you for the great review. I am happy that you noticed our oversized rooms with refrigerator. We do have microwaves to loan out, sorry we didn't know you wanted one. We are stil hoping the hot tub motor will be in this week.

Please come back soon, it is 75 today.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Address: 3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Marriott, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.