We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Best prices from these 6 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oakmont, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here pre-cruise back in January 12. Very nice hotel had a nice package that we needed to have. IT was called fly, stay and cruise. It included a transfer from MCO to the hotel, hotel to cruise port, and Cruise port to MCO. Hotel is very nice, short walk to the beach. Rooms were very clean and the floors in the room did not leave your feet dirty. Would stay here again if ever in the area. Also would Highly recommended this hotel to all to stay at.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Fireyankee24:

The Fly, Snooze & Cruise Package is very popular. We are very close to Port Canaveral and only 45 minutes from the airport.

Thank you for your great review and mentioning the cleanliness and proximity to the beach and shopping. Hope you come back to the Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    227
    74
    13
    8
See reviews for
198
145
27
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent the night before a 7 day cruise. Lovely room, good free coffee and a pantry to purchase items. The hotel had a free shuttle to the port and back to the hotel after my cruise. There is no charge for parking 7 days on their lot! Will be back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor or higher to get an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear LindaJ2:

Thank you for your great review. I am happy to know that you booked one of the Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach packages for cruisers. We are very close to Port Canaveral and cruisers are coming to town. It is nice to hear that you had a lovely room with a great view.

Please come again.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was here for a vacation but would be a great place for business as well. The staff is really friendly and always ready to help. It is not waterfront but has a beautiful view of the ocean if you get a room facing east. The best part about this hotel is Rita and Diane. They are the bartenders\food servers in the evening. They were so friendly, always had a smile and greeted many customers as they checked in by name. They seemed to have a following as patrons came to see them from the other hotels as well. When I left Rita gave me a hug and told me to be sure and stop by next time I was in town. If I ever head to Cocoa Beach again, for business or pleasure, the Courtyard Cocoa Beach will be my my destination.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear DianeM2:

Thank you for mentioning Rita and Diane in your review of the Courtyard Cocoa Beach. They are great assets at our Bistro. I am happy to hear that you had a great view and a good stay with us. I hope that you will continue to return to Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach.

Thanks again for a great review.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The room was very clean and quiet as well. The staff was very friendly and attentive, whether it was checking in or getting a bite to eat in the restaurant. Great proximity to stores and the beach. Sweet view from the balcony, and the pool was great getaway as well. Excellent place to stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Chris W:

Wow! Five stars for the Courtyard by Marriott in Cocoa Beach on your review. Thank you for mentioning that your room was very clean and quite, the staff was very friendly and attentive, the location in proximity to stores and beach and the Sweet view from your balcony.

Please come back again.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I am here right now and I have to say that this is a lovely hotel in a really good location for the beach and local shops. It is just a short walk along the a1a to the world famous Ron Jons surf shop and less than 5 minutes from the beach.

I had room 406, which did not have a view of the sea but did get the sun all afternoon on the balcony. The staff are very friendly and are always willing to help and there is complementary coffee in the lobby until 11am.

Overall I would say that this is a very good hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Rob76:

Just the words "Great Location" added to lovely hotel and friendly staff are wonderful things to hear from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach.

We hope you come back soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We are here now and I am looking out the 6th floor (room 615) window facing a semi-obstructed view of the ocean. It is a much better view than I expected. At ground level below us is the courtyard and it is lovely. In the evening they light the firepit there. This room is quiet and we were surprised by the size as it is very spacious with a mini fridge, king bed (comfy) desk, sofa, table, dresser, and chairs. CLEAN! Centrally located and a short lovely walk to the beach. Everyone who works here deserve an award for being helpful and friendly. I hate to leave tomorrow as we have had a wonderful stay. From this room you can watch the cruise ships leave in the evenings and return in the morning. We have been here since Sunday and loved every day of it. Total relaxation for this business and vacation trip.

Room Tip: Ask for 6th or 7th floor facing courtyard. When returning from beach you can rinse your feet off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Norcalmlb:

Thank you for your great review of the Courtyard Cocoa Beach. It is nice that you are enjoying the view and our larger rooms. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the kind words about our staff being helpful and friendly.

Please come back soon,

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Anyone thinking this is a Marriott hotel should know that it is not. It would be harsh to call it the Tesco Value equivalent, but it is certainly not the real thing. We'll call it a Waitrose Essential version as it's really not bad at all, but it won't meet your expectations if you're looking for a proper Marriott.

My wife and I stayed for five nights at the Courtyard and overall it was fine, but there were a few frustrations. Firstly, when I booked I asked for a high floor, ocean view, away from the lifts. When we arrived we didn't have an ocean view and weren't especially high up.

I went to reception to see what else they had to offer having explained and was given a new room. The new room was right next to the lifts. *SIGH* Back to reception again - no apology at any time incidentally - and third time lucky, although the ocean view really isn't all that great as there are numerous buildings in the way.

Rooms on this side of the building are above a patio area with a fire pit which attracts people in the evening and because the room is not well soundproofed from the outside, they can be heard easily. Two out of the five nights I had to ask reception to deal with them and whilst noisy guests aren't the hotel's fault, I don't expect to have to ring down several times each night for someone to actually go and do something about it.

The rooms are very spacious, although the rhubarb and custard colour scheme is a little overwhelming, and our bed was very comfortable. The room was spotlessly clean every day with fresh towels and toiletries.

The breakfast area was nice, clean, and the food was very good. Staff are generally friendly with the odd exception, but nobody was ever rude or unhelpful. There is an excellent large touchscreen in reception showing weather reports, local events, a directory for restaurants, things to do etc. and there is plenty of free parking.

It is worth asking at reception if they have tickets for venues. We bought tickets for the Kennedy Space Centre saving $5 plus tax per ticket, although the receptionist had to get one from a nearby hotel (because their own supply was locked up and nobody had the key to it) which charged an extra $5 and tried to pass it on to us but pointing out that it wasn't my fault she'd lost the key resulted in the lower price being charged.

The hotel is near the beach, but not on the beach. It is a short walk to get there though. Perhaps a couple of minutes from reception.

On a final note, the rooms don't have safes in them but there is a safety deposit box available in reception. A bit inconvenient but better than nothing.

Overall then, it was OK and there were no major problems but I felt it just came up a bit short of expectations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Jamesson72:

Thank you for nice review. I am sorry you were disappointed that we are a Courtyard and not a full service Marriott. It is nice that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, friendly staff and the Bistro breakfast. I am happy that you enjoyed our "Go Board" in the lobby.

We hope you return soon,

Tom Williamson
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Address: 3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.