We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard at the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Courtyard at the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Cocoa beach courtyard was a great place to stay and depart for a cruise the next day. The hotel lobby and pool area are great! The service at the hotel and cafe was excellent. The room was dated and worn some, but still good. Get a high floor room and you have a great Beach view. The walk to beach is easy and quick. Beach was wide and mostly flat. Great surfing and swimming. This hotels is just south of the pier in Cocoa beach and a 8 minute drive to the cruise terminals. We stayed 9/16/2012.

Room Tip: go for higher floor for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Ernestokarina:

Thanks for the great review of our Courtyard in Cocoa Beach. We have several packages for cruisers. Fly, Snooze & Cruise and Park & Cruise are both very popular. We are just minutes to Port Canaveral and offer parking and transportation for those who do not want to drive and park. It is nice that you enjoyed surfing and swimming.

Hope you come back soon,

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    260
    95
    19
    9
See reviews for
236
172
30
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have been to Coca Beach numbers of times, and I keep coming back to the Courtyard at Cocoa Beach.
The staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms are nice and spacious, and the private booth in the breakfast area is a great way to start the morning.
Thanks again for a great stay, and I will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Espen_M:

Wow! What a great review. It is great to hear from a guest that is a frequent stayer. Thank you for the kind words about our staff.

I hope we get a chance to meet on one of your visits.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

If you are looking for a great location with a professional atmosphere, look no further. The Courtyard in Cocoa Beach is the place to be. I enjoyed a wonderful and private breakfast each and every morning of my stay. The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and spacious, and it is all located just one block from the beach!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Ben N:

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the professional atmosphere and great location. I am happy that you enjoyed the pods in our Bistro each morning for privacy and convenience with the flat screen TVs and acces to the Internet. It is good to know that the staff was friendly and your room spacious and clean.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope you can come back soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Courtyard, Cocoa Beach is a great hotel, with very friendly staff, great food, very clean and spacious rooms, and a very modern and inviting reception area. If you are going to Coca Beach be sure to check out The Courtyard before booking any where else!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Ben N:

What a wonderful thing to say, "Best hotel on the "Space Coast"". Thank you for your review of our Courtyard in Cocoa Beach. Also, I appreciate the compliments about our friendly staff, wonderful breakfast and spacious and clean rooms.

Hope to see you next time,

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We went over for the Cocoa Beach air show and loved the hotel. The staff was great and the food was excellent. The room was exceptionally clean and the cleaning staff was very fast. I wish all my stays at Courtyards were as nice as the Cocoa Beach hotel. We will definitely be back soon. Having a morning swim and then jumping in the pool was amazing! Ron Jon's is right down the street and there are lots of great restaurants close by.

JEH

Room Tip: Make sure to get a strawberry daiquiri by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Allan L:

Thanks for your kind review of our Courtyard in Cocoa Beach. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff and food, the location and the beach.

Come back soon,

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nice hotel with a very short walk to the beach. The hotel is clean with comfortable beds. I really appreciated the updated bistro and lobby area. The bistro offered all I needed for breakfast (Starbucks, cereal, eggs, breakfast sandwiches) and they also have an adjoining bar for an evening drink. After a long day in business meetings, it was nice to have everything I need within the hotel. The staff were all very kind and helpful.

Room Tip: I was in Room 254 which faced the ocean, but my view was blocked by the Hampton Inn and Emerald Seas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear MonicaEM:

Great review! Thanks for writing about us at the Courtyard Cocoa Beach. I am very happy that you enjoyed the Bistro and the breakfast ans Starbucks. It was great to hear that we had everything you needed from breakfast to evening drinks.

Thanks for your kind words about our staff. We look forward to your return.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel had was a good rate for the location. Our room had a great ocean view and had two beds and a pull-out sofa. Plenty of room for my four teenagers and I. Free parking and a short walk to the ocean. They have chair and umbrella rentals but i thought they were a little high so i just rented everything I needed through a local rental place who delivered right to the hotel and came back to the hotel to pick up. The hotel had a starbucks which was convenient. This hotel is close to the cocoa beach pier and you could walk there via the beach front but by car its just a short drive. Plenty of shopping and restaurants. This property is not beachfront. This hotel also had an outdoor pool although it was small.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear carebear43:

Thank you for writing such a nice review about our Courtyard in Cocoa Beach. I am happy that we were able to accommodate you and four teenagers in our extended double queen beds and a sofa sleeper room. There are vendors that rent chairs and umbrellas at the beach. It is great that you enjoyed our location and convenience to the pier, shopping and restaurants. We have a mineral pool without the strong chemicals.

Hopefully, you will come back and enjoy Cocoa Beach Courtyard again.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Address: 3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.