We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous stay and first class location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Marvelous stay and first class location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We last stayed at this hotel back in 2009. Since that date it has had a bit of a makeover in the foyer and public areas. It's all open plan now, with a central bistro serving area. Check-in was fast and efficient. We had arrived early, but one of the two rooms I had booked was ready, so we had somewhere to dump bags and get changed. The rooms have also been decorated, and new air-con units have been installed. The staff were all polite and extremely helpful. A special mention should go to Rita who works at the Bistro - she remembered us from our previous visit, and made us feel extremely welcome, you could say almost like family. Since our last visit they had introduced a pool-side tiki bar which opens at weekends, but this seemed poorly attended, probably due to poor advertising that it was actually there!! Only complaint - lack of enforcement of the pool rules - plenty of feral kids running amok, both around the pool and in the foyer area - but this was down to bad parenting rather than a fault of the hotel.

We got a pool view room this time. From the sixth floor you could see right across to the Banana River and beyond. Traffic noise from the busy A1A was more noticeable, as was noise from the pool area, especially if you chose to sit on the balcony, but wasn't enough to ruin our stay at this hotel.

The new Bistro was first class, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The fixed price breakfast has now gone, and you can pick and choose from a wide selection of breakfast, lunch and dinner options. There was also a 24 hour "shop" adjacent to reception where you could pick up drinks, snacks and a few last minute items.

This has been our 4th visit to this hotel, and it has never failed to please. We did a week in Orlando, doing the parks, which was hectic, and this second week was what a holiday should be - relaxing and peaceful. We were really sorry to have to leave.

Would I stay here again? - Yes
Would I recommend this hotel? - Most definately

Courtyard Cocoa Beach - thank you.

Room Tip: If you want it a bit quieter ask for a sea view room, although pool view rooms on higher floors are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Neil_Wi:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is nice to know that you appreciate all the renovations that have been done. We appreciate you returning to us again and again. The Bistro is quite popular with our guests and Rita is a real asset. The West side of the hotel has beautiful views from the balconies of the Banana River and athe wesome sunsets.

Thank you again for being a regular with us. We look foward to your return.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    226
    74
    13
    8
See reviews for
198
144
27
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We liked the hotel. The pool and room was nice. The "short walk" to the beach was difficult for my older parents. And they get around pretty well. A beach shuttle or something like that would have been extremely helpful- even something like a ride on a golf-cart type vehicle.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Johnsheila1:

Thank you for your nice review and comments. We would be happy to give anyone that cannot walk down to the beach a ride on our golf cart. I am sorry we didn't know and you didn't know to ask. We hope that you will return soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Myself, husband and daughter spent two nights at this propertyand it was a diamond in the rough. All aspects were spot on. Our room was great on the 7th floor with a balcony and view. The pool area was really lovely (mineral pool was a refreshing change from chlorine) with pretty trees and ample shade if wanted. But the most striking of all was the service that we received. The moment we arrived, which was shortly after getting off a cruise ship at 9;15 in the morning, every effort was made to get us in a room right away. By 10:00 am we were in our bathing suits and at the pool. The ladies that worked the bistro were incredible -Kimmer in particular bent over backwards to make us feel right at home. We found ourselves after dinner wanting to sit in the lobby area to watch the Olympics because it was such a warm and comfortable atmosphere. I have never had a bad experience at a Courtyard, but the service we received at this property was over and above. If you have to stay in Cocoa Beach this is where you need to be. Great job to all staff at the Courtyard Marriott, Cocoa Beach-You all deserve a raise!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Cheryl B:

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay - we strive to have each and every guest enjoy their stay with us. Our mineral pool with the trees surrounding are quite popular with our guests. I am so happy that we could accommodate your early arrival. The Bistro and the terrace with the fire pit are very popular spots with our guests for just lounging and hanging out. It is great to hear that the service you received impressed you - that is our goal.

I hope to have the opportunity to meet you on your next visit.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The front desk was the most pleasant ever! I felt as if I was a VIP and even when we saw the location of our rooms and requested to be changed to an alternate view, it was only moments for us to be assisted by one of the maintenance guys who was helping out on the floor who took our bags and showed us to our room! What service and dedication! The hotel has been remodeled and flows well and is very nicely laid out with plenty of lobby seating, open computer/business area and inviting fresh decor. There was a fan in the pool area that was not putting out much air and therefore not cooling anyone off in the florida heat. We moved to another table that had a fan working and saw others sit then leave the table that had the non working fan. The next morning they had someone replacing the fan and by noon the fan was working full blast. Not sure if someone else complained but it was taken care of without a word from us so I give the hotel props for seeing a issue and fixing it promptly. It was nice to have a work out room next to the pool area and vending & ice machines right outside the workout rm to quickly quence your thirst. Check in/out could be a bit challenging if you have lots of luggage because there are a limited amount of carts available so you may need to hunt one down 20-30 minutes before you need one. The pool was refreshing and perfect for family and friends to gather with the tiki bar providing food and beverages. The kids enjoyed watching tv in the lobby at night and played games on their laptops while the adults had drinks by the fire pit. It was a wonderful way for the whole family to be together but doing their own thing and having a great time all around. At the end of a fun filled day we walked on the beach which was only steps away and enjoyed listening to the sounds of the ocean. We were told by the staff that the turtles may be heading towards the water and were looking forward to seeing the turtles trek, we didn't see any but with the moon shining over the water the mood was set for a relaxing night! We would definately stay again! Management should be proud of the staff who were always smiling and very attentive!

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator had a better view than the rooms we originally had that overlooked the works...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Pamela G:

What a great review! Thank you for all of your kind words about our hotel and staff. I am happy to hear that the front desk was the "most pleasant ever"; what a nice thing to say. It is nice that you appreciated the open seating in the Bistro with the flat screen TVs. The mineral pool is really a popular item, our guests are enjoying the switch from the harsha chemicals. It is nice that the adults could enjoy the fire pit while children could enjoy their electronic games.

And, by the way, I am really proud of our staff. It is so nice to hear that they were smiling and attentive to our guests. We are really glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to your return.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great room - great location - just a short walk to the beach. Nice pool. Modern rooms, with balcony. Place was very busy. Every tine we ran into a staff member they always smiled and asked if we needed anything and if we were enjoying our stay. Literally - every staff member - my compliments to the management for really getting this type of attitude instilled to all of the staff members.

Room Tip: Skp the breakfast here and go across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Usatalione:

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our rooms, location, the balcony, the mineral pool and the short walk to the beach. It is so great to hear your comments about our staff being happy and helpful. I am very happy to hear those wonderful comments about our staff.

We hope you return soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were very pleased with our 3 night stay here last week. Nice and clean; quiet rooms. Beach wasn't too crowded, and it was a quick walk from our room to the beach. I would recommend that you do NOT waste money on the breakfast downstairs. It was definitely NOT worth the money. (We had breakfast sandwiches).

Room Tip: We had a room that overlooked the pool, and felt it was worth the savings. And there was no issue wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Tamtot:

Thank you for your great review about our nice clean and quiet rooms, quick walk to the beach and the view of the pool. I am sorry you didn't enjoy the full breakfast; eggs cooked to order, bacon, sausage, French toast, fried potatoes and fruit. The breakfast sandwiches are a nice option but the full breakfast is usually great. I hope you'll come back and give bacon and eggs or the French toast a try.

Thanks again for chosing our hotel and writing the great review. I hope that you will come back again.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Priced a little high for what you get. It is an older property that, like all beach hotels, is showing it's wear and tear. The walk to the beach is a little longer than I expected from the description on the hotel website, but it isn't too bad. The staff in the restaurant was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Jennifer T:

Thank you for your nice review. We are in the middle of a beautiful Oak Hammock, which is unusual so close to the beach. The Oak trees give us a lot of shade. The walk to the beach is approximately 200 yards from the front desk. We recently completed a major renovation which included the outside terrace with the fire pit and the lobby and Bistro area. I am happy to know that the Bistro staff was friendly and helpful.

I hope you will come back again.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Address: 3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.