We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind and attentive staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5575 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kind and attentive staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The staff were very friendly and always greeted us when we came through the doors. They were very accommodating, and called the housekeeping staff to ask them to put a rush on our room so that we could check in early. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was very kind and helpful. It is very apparent that hospitality is important to them, and Joyce was especially attentive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    59
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
74
58
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Conveniently located very helpful people all day . You can even visit KSC and Orlando attraction from here having a very comfortable room, with wi fi really working, shower with water at the temperature you like and a bed soft and clean

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Nice location, closed w/ Publix food & drink market, super clean and confortable, nice peolpe in front desck (Mr.Chaiz), heated pool, excelent continental breakfast, very good cost & benefits, all the best.

Room Tip: nothing to add, stay there and assure, it is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caswell Beach, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Two blocks from the beach. Next to a strip mall, with a bunch of restaurants. The staff is very nice & helpful. Good breakfast as always. I would go back with out a doubt. It is to get to & easy to get back on I-95 to go further south.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My mom and I decided to do an overnight and visit the Kennedy Space Center. I chose the Holiday Inn Express based on reviews, price and past experiences at other HIE hotels.

We were greeted at the front desk by a pleasant young lady. Everything was ready for us and check-in took 2 minutes.

Room was on the second floor. Beds were clean and comfy. Bathroom was not white-glove spotless. More like the bathroom at a friends house. But again, completely acceptable.

Parking was not problem and the wifi worked great. Breakfast choices were many and the wait staff attending the breakfast area was superb.

All in all, I have no complaints and would stay here again. It is a great value, good location, quiet area, and the staff is pleasant, genuine, and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Having been to Cocoa Beach before I knew this would be a good place to stay before our cruise from Port Canaveral. We looked for a stay, park and cruise deal and the HI Express one ticked all the right boxes.
We arrived and were upgraded to a junior suite as IHG Members. The room was large with a comfortable bed. Plenty of free parking and close to Cocoa Beach pier and beach, restaurants and bars.
So after a comfortable night, and a decent breakfast, we awaited our Port transfer. This went like clockwork both to and from the Port which is about 15 minutes away.
As we had enjoyed our stay here, we booked in for a further 2 nights after the cruise. Thanks to Rosalind for sorting this out for us, and to all other friendly staff.
As usual in the USA, free wifi, free computer and printer access, and free hot water/coffee 24/7. Lovely clean modern hotel. Pool and jacuzzi available.
Would we stay here again - yes.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room away from the icemaker machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Plains, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Helpful with suggestions of transportation to and from Orlando airport, have a convenient shuttle to Port Canaveral (small fee) and nice accommodation. Joyce at breakfast is very friendly and makes you feel welcome.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Address: 5575 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the most beautiful hotel in the Cocoa Beach area. We provide the most luxurious accommodations, superb guest service and amenities that can capture everyone's imagination. We also offer various room types to suit those special occasions Romantic Suites, VIP suites, as well as Standard King and Queen rooms. Whether you come for business or a holiday to Central Florida, we provide the conveniences to make the most out of your trip. Here our day starts with a complimentary hot breakfast for each guest. Business travelers have access to complete business facilities, voice mail, facsimile transmission, complimentary High Speed internet access and local calls. Visitors from all over the world are attracted to Florida's Space Coast. We are close to NASA's Kennedy Space Center, Brevard Zoo, Patrick Air Force Base, Golf Courses, Deep Sea Fishing located in Port Canaveral, as well as many Luxury Cruise Ships and Casino Boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.